KVM ARM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Andrey Ryabinin <ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com>,
	Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>,
	kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Abbott Liu <liuwenliang@huawei.com>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	kasan-dev <kasan-dev@googlegroups.com>,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>,
	philip@cog.systems, Jinbum Park <jinb.park7@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>,
	Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@google.com>,
	"Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 0/6] KASan for arm
Date: Fri, 20 Mar 2020 10:26:40 +0100
Message-ID: <CACRpkdYzSZY0r=YYiosvi2CA7mia5oiXAWUkbYSqjU1PZ_6w=g@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200305094328.sizz4vm4wamywdct@pengutronix.de>

On Thu, Mar 5, 2020 at 10:44 AM Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de> wrote:
> On 20-03-05 09:43, Linus Walleij wrote:
> > Hi Florian,
> >
> > On Fri, Jan 17, 2020 at 8:55 PM Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> wrote:
> >
> > > Let me submit and rebase v7 get the auto builders some days to see if it
> > > exposes a new build issue and then we toss it to RMK's patch tracker and
> > > fix bugs from there?
> >
> > Sorry for hammering, can we get some initial patches going into
> > Russell's patch tracker here? I can sign them off and put them in
> > if you don't have time.
>
> I've tested the branch on several imx6 based boards with different
> toolchains. Some boards booting normal and some of them are lost in
> space... I didn't debugged it yet just wanted to inform you.

Hm. I will bring up the KASan stack on more boards.

If the system is anywhere close to being low on memory they
will naturally crash, this is an unavoidable side effect of KASan
or anything else that just chew of a big chunk of memory, that I ran into,
as I was booting from initramfs on very memory
constrained systems.

Yours,
Linus Walleij
_______________________________________________
kvmarm mailing list
kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
https://lists.cs.columbia.edu/mailman/listinfo/kvmarm

      reply index

Thread overview: 29+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-06-17 22:11 Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 1/6] ARM: Add TTBR operator for kasan_init Florian Fainelli
2019-07-02 21:03   ` Linus Walleij
2019-07-11 16:54     ` Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 2/6] ARM: Disable instrumentation for some code Florian Fainelli
2019-07-02 21:56   ` Linus Walleij
2019-07-11 16:53     ` Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 3/6] ARM: Replace memory function for kasan Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 4/6] ARM: Define the virtual space of KASan's shadow region Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 5/6] ARM: Initialize the mapping of KASan shadow memory Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 6/6] ARM: Enable KASan for arm Florian Fainelli
2019-07-02 21:06 ` [PATCH v6 0/6] " Linus Walleij
2019-07-11 17:00   ` Florian Fainelli
2019-07-18  7:51     ` Arnd Bergmann
2019-10-07 21:34       ` Florian Fainelli
2019-10-07 22:10         ` Arnd Bergmann
2019-10-08  8:47           ` Linus Walleij
2019-11-14 18:12 ` Marco Felsch
2019-11-14 23:01   ` Florian Fainelli
2019-11-15  2:13     ` ***SPAM*** " Matjaz Matjaz
2019-11-15  7:08     ` Marco Felsch
2019-11-15 11:44       ` Marco Felsch
2019-11-19  0:13         ` Florian Fainelli
2020-01-17 10:13           ` Linus Walleij
2020-01-17 19:55             ` Florian Fainelli
2020-01-17 21:05               ` Linus Walleij
2020-03-05  8:43               ` Linus Walleij
2020-03-05  9:43                 ` Marco Felsch
2020-03-20  9:26                   ` Linus Walleij [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CACRpkdYzSZY0r=YYiosvi2CA7mia5oiXAWUkbYSqjU1PZ_6w=g@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=andre.przywara@arm.com \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=glider@google.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jinb.park7@gmail.com \
    --cc=kasan-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=liuwenliang@huawei.com \
    --cc=m.felsch@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=nico@fluxnic.net \
    --cc=philip@cog.systems \
    --cc=pombredanne@nexb.com \
    --cc=rob@landley.net \
    --cc=ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=thgarnie@google.com \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

KVM ARM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/kvmarm/0 kvmarm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 kvmarm kvmarm/ https://lore.kernel.org/kvmarm \
		kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
	public-inbox-index kvmarm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/edu.columbia.cs.lists.kvmarm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git