Linux-ACPI Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>
To: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
Cc: "Linux Doc Mailing List" <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Greg Kroah-Hartman" <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	"Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>,
	"Gautham R. Shenoy" <ego@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	"Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@zx2c4.com>,
	"Javier González" <javier@javigon.com>,
	"Jonathan Corbet" <corbet@lwn.net>,
	"Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	"Alexander Shishkin" <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	"Alexandre Belloni" <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	"Alexandre Torgue" <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	"Andrew Donnellan" <ajd@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Andy Shevchenko" <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>,
	"Baolin Wang" <baolin.wang7@gmail.com>,
	"Benson Leung" <bleung@chromium.org>,
	"Boris Ostrovsky" <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>,
	"Bruno Meneguele" <bmeneg@redhat.com>,
	"Chunyan Zhang" <zhang.lyra@gmail.com>,
	"Dan Murphy" <dmurphy@ti.com>,
	"Dan Williams" <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	"Enric Balletbo i Serra" <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	"Fabrice Gasnier" <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>,
	"Felipe Balbi" <balbi@kernel.org>,
	"Frederic Barrat" <fbarrat@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Guenter Roeck" <groeck@chromium.org>,
	"Hanjun Guo" <guohanjun@huawei.com>,
	"Heikki Krogerus" <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>,
	"Jens Axboe" <axboe@kernel.dk>,
	"Johannes Thumshirn" <johannes.thumshirn@wdc.com>,
	"Jonathan Cameron" <jic23@kernel.org>,
	"Juergen Gross" <jgross@suse.com>,
	"Konstantin Khlebnikov" <koct9i@gmail.com>,
	"Kranthi Kuntala" <kranthi.kuntala@intel.com>,
	"Lakshmi Ramasubramanian" <nramas@linux.microsoft.com>,
	"Lars-Peter Clausen" <lars@metafoo.de>,
	"Len Brown" <lenb@kernel.org>,
	"Leonid Maksymchuk" <leonmaxx@gmail.com>,
	"Ludovic Desroches" <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>,
	"Mario Limonciello" <mario.limonciello@dell.com>,
	"Maxime Coquelin" <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	"Michael Ellerman" <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	"Mika Westerberg" <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>,
	"Mike Kravetz" <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>,
	"Mimi Zohar" <zohar@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Nayna Jain" <nayna@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Nicolas Ferre" <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>,
	"Niklas Cassel" <niklas.cassel@wdc.com>,
	"Oleh Kravchenko" <oleg@kaa.org.ua>,
	"Orson Zhai" <orsonzhai@gmail.com>, "Pavel Machek" <pavel@ucw.cz>,
	"Pawan Gupta" <pawan.kumar.gupta@linux.intel.com>,
	"Peter Meerwald-Stadler" <pmeerw@pmeerw.net>,
	"Peter Rosin" <peda@axentia.se>, "Petr Mladek" <pmladek@suse.com>,
	"Philippe Bergheaud" <felix@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Sebastian Reichel" <sre@kernel.org>,
	"Sergey Senozhatsky" <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>,
	"Stefano Stabellini" <sstabellini@kernel.org>,
	"Thinh Nguyen" <Thinh.Nguyen@synopsys.com>,
	"Thomas Gleixner" <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"Vineela Tummalapalli" <vineela.tummalapalli@intel.com>,
	"Vishal Verma" <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>,
	linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-iio@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-mm@kvack.org, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com,
	linux-usb@vger.kernel.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 20/33] docs: ABI: testing: make the files compatible with ReST output
Date: Wed, 28 Oct 2020 10:44:27 -0700
Message-ID: <20201028174427.GE9364@hoboy.vegasvil.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <4ebaaa0320101479e392ce2db4b62e24fdf15ef1.1603893146.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>

On Wed, Oct 28, 2020 at 03:23:18PM +0100, Mauro Carvalho Chehab wrote:

> diff --git a/Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-uevent b/Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-uevent
> index aa39f8d7bcdf..d0893dad3f38 100644
> --- a/Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-uevent
> +++ b/Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-uevent
> @@ -19,7 +19,8 @@ Description:
>                  a transaction identifier so it's possible to use the same UUID
>                  value for one or more synthetic uevents in which case we
>                  logically group these uevents together for any userspace
> -                listeners. The UUID value appears in uevent as
> +                listeners. The UUID value appears in uevent as:

I know almost nothing about Sphinx, but why have one colon here ^^^ and ...

> +
>                  "SYNTH_UUID=xxxxxxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxxxxxxxxxx" environment
>                  variable.
>  
> @@ -30,18 +31,19 @@ Description:
>                  It's possible to define zero or more pairs - each pair is then
>                  delimited by a space character ' '. Each pair appears in
>                  synthetic uevent as "SYNTH_ARG_KEY=VALUE". That means the KEY
> -                name gains "SYNTH_ARG_" prefix to avoid possible collisions
> +                name gains `SYNTH_ARG_` prefix to avoid possible collisions
>                  with existing variables.
>  
> -                Example of valid sequence written to the uevent file:
> +                Example of valid sequence written to the uevent file::

... two here?

Thanks,
Richard

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <cover.1603893146.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
2020-10-28 14:23 ` [PATCH 26/33] docs: ABI: convert testing/configfs-acpi to ReST Mauro Carvalho Chehab
     [not found] ` <4ebaaa0320101479e392ce2db4b62e24fdf15ef1.1603893146.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
2020-10-28 17:44   ` Richard Cochran [this message]
2020-10-29  7:21     ` [PATCH 20/33] docs: ABI: testing: make the files compatible with ReST output Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2020-10-29 14:49   ` Jonathan Cameron
2020-10-30  7:11     ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2020-11-02 15:06   ` Gautham R Shenoy
     [not found] ` <95ef2cf3a58f4e50f17d9e58e0d9440ad14d0427.1603893146.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
2020-10-30  6:33   ` [PATCH 30/33] docs: ABI: cleanup several ABI documents Vaibhav Jain
2020-11-03 15:24   ` Bjorn Andersson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201028174427.GE9364@hoboy.vegasvil.org \
    --to=richardcochran@gmail.com \
    --cc=Jason@zx2c4.com \
    --cc=Thinh.Nguyen@synopsys.com \
    --cc=ajd@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=axboe@kernel.dk \
    --cc=balbi@kernel.org \
    --cc=baolin.wang7@gmail.com \
    --cc=bleung@chromium.org \
    --cc=bmeneg@redhat.com \
    --cc=boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=dmurphy@ti.com \
    --cc=ego@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=fabrice.gasnier@st.com \
    --cc=fbarrat@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=felix@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=groeck@chromium.org \
    --cc=guohanjun@huawei.com \
    --cc=heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=javier@javigon.com \
    --cc=jgross@suse.com \
    --cc=jic23@kernel.org \
    --cc=johannes.thumshirn@wdc.com \
    --cc=koct9i@gmail.com \
    --cc=kranthi.kuntala@intel.com \
    --cc=lars@metafoo.de \
    --cc=lenb@kernel.org \
    --cc=leonmaxx@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-iio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=ludovic.desroches@microchip.com \
    --cc=mario.limonciello@dell.com \
    --cc=martin.petersen@oracle.com \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=mchehab+samsung@kernel.org \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mike.kravetz@oracle.com \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=nayna@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nicolas.ferre@microchip.com \
    --cc=niklas.cassel@wdc.com \
    --cc=nramas@linux.microsoft.com \
    --cc=oleg@kaa.org.ua \
    --cc=orsonzhai@gmail.com \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=pawan.kumar.gupta@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=peda@axentia.se \
    --cc=pmeerw@pmeerw.net \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.com \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=sstabellini@kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=vineela.tummalapalli@intel.com \
    --cc=vishal.l.verma@intel.com \
    --cc=xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org \
    --cc=zhang.lyra@gmail.com \
    --cc=zohar@linux.ibm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ACPI Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-acpi/0 linux-acpi/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-acpi linux-acpi/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-acpi \
		linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-acpi

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-acpi


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git