Linux-ACPI Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: "Fabian Wüthrich" <me@fabwu.ch>
To: linux-media@vger.kernel.org, linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org,
	devel@acpica.org
Cc: "Jacopo Mondi" <jacopo@jmondi.org>,
	"Yong Zhi" <yong.zhi@intel.com>,
	"Sakari Ailus" <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>,
	"Bingbu Cao" <bingbu.cao@intel.com>,
	"Dan Scally" <djrscally@gmail.com>,
	"Tianshu Qiu" <tian.shu.qiu@intel.com>,
	"Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	"Robert Moore" <robert.moore@intel.com>,
	"Erik Kaneda" <erik.kaneda@intel.com>,
	"Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>,
	"Len Brown" <lenb@kernel.org>,
	"Andy Shevchenko" <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>,
	"Fabian Wüthrich" <me@fabwu.ch>
Subject: [PATCH v3 0/2] ipu3-cio2: Parse sensor orientation and rotation
Date: Wed, 14 Apr 2021 10:30:20 +0200
Message-ID: <20210414083022.25453-1-me@fabwu.ch> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210413063435.18111-1-me@fabwu.ch>

This set exposes the orientation and rotation of a camera sensor
attached to ipu3-cio2 as fwnodes properties. Individual drivers can use
v4l2_fwnode_device_parse() to pick up these properties and expose them
as v4l2 controls using v4l2_ctrl_new_fwnode_properties().

Changes in v2:
  - Move ACPI PLD constants to ACPI headers
  - Fix dev_properties size

Changes in v3:
  - Split patch into patch for ipu3 and patch for ACPICA

Fabian Wüthrich (2):
  ACPI: Add _PLD panel positions
  ipu3-cio2: Parse sensor orientation and rotation

 drivers/media/pci/intel/ipu3/cio2-bridge.c | 60 ++++++++++++++++++++--
 drivers/media/pci/intel/ipu3/cio2-bridge.h |  9 +++-
 include/acpi/acbuffer.h                    |  9 ++++
 3 files changed, 73 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

-- 
2.31.1


  parent reply index

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <2090a4ab-bb07-140a-f794-764f18969854@fabwu.ch>
2021-04-13  6:34 ` [PATCH v2] " Fabian Wüthrich
2021-04-13 15:15   ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-04-14  8:30   ` Fabian Wüthrich [this message]
2021-04-14  8:30     ` [PATCH v3 1/2] ACPI: Add _PLD panel positions Fabian Wüthrich
2021-04-14 13:50       ` Rafael J. Wysocki
2021-05-09 16:29         ` Fabian Wüthrich
2021-05-14 17:32           ` Kaneda, Erik
2021-04-14  8:30     ` [PATCH v3 2/2] ipu3-cio2: Parse sensor orientation and rotation Fabian Wüthrich

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210414083022.25453-1-me@fabwu.ch \
    --to=me@fabwu.ch \
    --cc=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=bingbu.cao@intel.com \
    --cc=devel@acpica.org \
    --cc=djrscally@gmail.com \
    --cc=erik.kaneda@intel.com \
    --cc=jacopo@jmondi.org \
    --cc=lenb@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com \
    --cc=robert.moore@intel.com \
    --cc=sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=tian.shu.qiu@intel.com \
    --cc=yong.zhi@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ACPI Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-acpi/0 linux-acpi/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-acpi linux-acpi/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-acpi \
		linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-acpi

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-acpi


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git