Linux-ACPI Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Vaibhav Jain <vaibhav@linux.ibm.com>
To: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Andrew Lunn" <andrew@lunn.ch>, "Peter Chen" <peter.chen@nxp.com>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Jerry Snitselaar" <jsnitsel@redhat.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, "Pavel Machek" <pavel@ucw.cz>,
	"Christian Gromm" <christian.gromm@microchip.com>,
	ceph-devel@vger.kernel.org,
	"Kan Liang" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>,
	"Bart Van Assche" <bvanassche@acm.org>,
	linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org,
	"Danil Kipnis" <danil.kipnis@cloud.ionos.com>,
	"Samuel Thibault" <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org>,
	"Guenter Roeck" <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	"Ohad Ben-Cohen" <ohad@wizery.com>,
	linux-pm@vger.kernel.org,
	"Simon Gaiser" <simon@invisiblethingslab.com>,
	"Avri Altman" <avri.altman@wdc.com>,
	"Alexander Antonov" <alexander.antonov@linux.intel.com>,
	"Dan Murphy" <dmurphy@ti.com>,
	"Thomas Gleixner" <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"Stefan Achatz" <erazor_de@users.sourceforge.net>,
	"Konstantin Khlebnikov" <koct9i@gmail.com>,
	"Mathieu Malaterre" <malat@debian.org>,
	"Jingoo Han" <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	"Hans Verkuil" <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>,
	"Andrew Morton" <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	"Wu Hao" <hao.wu@intel.com>,
	"Peter Meerwald-Stadler" <pmeerw@pmeerw.net>,
	"Mimi Zohar" <zohar@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Srinivas Kandagatla" <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>,
	"Hanjun Guo" <guohanjun@huawei.com>,
	"Oleh Kravchenko" <oleg@kaa.org.ua>,
	"Lars-Peter Clausen" <lars@metafoo.de>,
	"Andy Shevchenko" <andriy.shevchenko@intel.com>,
	"Saravana Kannan" <saravanak@google.com>,
	"Gregory CLEMENT" <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>,
	"Anton Vorontsov" <anton@enomsg.org>,
	"Marek Marczykowski-Górecki" <marmarek@invisiblethingslab.com>,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com,
	"Bartosz Golaszewski" <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	"Len Brown" <lenb@kernel.org>,
	"Alexandre Torgue" <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	"Michael Hennerich" <Michael.Hennerich@analog.com>,
	"Suzuki K Poulose" <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	coresight@lists.linaro.org, linux-media@vger.kernel.org,
	Frederic@d06av26.portsmouth.uk.ibm.com,
	"Barrat <fbarrat"@linux.ibm.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH 30/33] docs: ABI: cleanup several ABI documents
Date: Fri, 30 Oct 2020 12:03:03 +0530
Message-ID: <87k0v8jk9s.fsf@vajain21.in.ibm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <95ef2cf3a58f4e50f17d9e58e0d9440ad14d0427.1603893146.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org> writes:

> There are some ABI documents that, while they don't generate
> any warnings, they have issues when parsed by get_abi.pl script
> on its output result.
>
> Address them, in order to provide a clean output.
>
> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>

<snip>
> diff --git a/Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-papr-pmem b/Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-papr-pmem
> index c1a67275c43f..8316c33862a0 100644
> --- a/Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-papr-pmem
> +++ b/Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-papr-pmem
> @@ -11,19 +11,26 @@ Description:
>  		at 'Documentation/powerpc/papr_hcalls.rst' . Below are
>  		the flags reported in this sysfs file:
>  
> -		* "not_armed"	: Indicates that NVDIMM contents will not
> +		* "not_armed"
> +				  Indicates that NVDIMM contents will not
>  				  survive a power cycle.
> -		* "flush_fail"	: Indicates that NVDIMM contents
> +		* "flush_fail"
> +				  Indicates that NVDIMM contents
>  				  couldn't be flushed during last
>  				  shut-down event.
> -		* "restore_fail": Indicates that NVDIMM contents
> +		* "restore_fail"
> +				  Indicates that NVDIMM contents
>  				  couldn't be restored during NVDIMM
>  				  initialization.
> -		* "encrypted"	: NVDIMM contents are encrypted.
> -		* "smart_notify": There is health event for the NVDIMM.
> -		* "scrubbed"	: Indicating that contents of the
> +		* "encrypted"
> +				  NVDIMM contents are encrypted.
> +		* "smart_notify"
> +				  There is health event for the NVDIMM.
> +		* "scrubbed"
> +				  Indicating that contents of the
>  				  NVDIMM have been scrubbed.
> -		* "locked"	: Indicating that NVDIMM contents cant
> +		* "locked"
> +				  Indicating that NVDIMM contents cant
>  				  be modified until next power cycle.
>  
>  What:		/sys/bus/nd/devices/nmemX/papr/perf_stats
> @@ -51,4 +58,4 @@ Description:
>  		* "MedWDur " : Media Write Duration
>  		* "CchRHCnt" : Cache Read Hit Count
>  		* "CchWHCnt" : Cache Write Hit Count
> -		* "FastWCnt" : Fast Write Count
> \ No newline at end of file
> +		* "FastWCnt" : Fast Write Count
<snip>

Thanks,

I am fine with proposed changes to sysfs-bus-papr-pmem.

Acked-by: Vaibhav Jain <vaibhav@linux.ibm.com> # for sysfs-bus-papr-pmem


  parent reply index

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <cover.1603893146.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
2020-10-28 14:23 ` [PATCH 26/33] docs: ABI: convert testing/configfs-acpi to ReST Mauro Carvalho Chehab
     [not found] ` <4ebaaa0320101479e392ce2db4b62e24fdf15ef1.1603893146.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
2020-10-28 17:44   ` [PATCH 20/33] docs: ABI: testing: make the files compatible with ReST output Richard Cochran
2020-10-29  7:21     ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2020-10-29 14:49   ` Jonathan Cameron
2020-10-30  7:11     ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2020-11-02 15:06   ` Gautham R Shenoy
     [not found] ` <95ef2cf3a58f4e50f17d9e58e0d9440ad14d0427.1603893146.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
2020-10-30  6:33   ` Vaibhav Jain [this message]
2020-11-03 15:24   ` [PATCH 30/33] docs: ABI: cleanup several ABI documents Bjorn Andersson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=87k0v8jk9s.fsf@vajain21.in.ibm.com \
    --to=vaibhav@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc="Barrat <fbarrat"@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=Frederic@d06av26.portsmouth.uk.ibm.com \
    --cc=Michael.Hennerich@analog.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alexander.antonov@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=andriy.shevchenko@intel.com \
    --cc=anton@enomsg.org \
    --cc=avri.altman@wdc.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=bvanassche@acm.org \
    --cc=ceph-devel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=christian.gromm@microchip.com \
    --cc=coresight@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=danil.kipnis@cloud.ionos.com \
    --cc=dmurphy@ti.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=erazor_de@users.sourceforge.net \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=gregory.clement@bootlin.com \
    --cc=guohanjun@huawei.com \
    --cc=hao.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=jsnitsel@redhat.com \
    --cc=kan.liang@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=koct9i@gmail.com \
    --cc=lars@metafoo.de \
    --cc=lenb@kernel.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=malat@debian.org \
    --cc=marmarek@invisiblethingslab.com \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=ohad@wizery.com \
    --cc=oleg@kaa.org.ua \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=peter.chen@nxp.com \
    --cc=pmeerw@pmeerw.net \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org \
    --cc=saravanak@google.com \
    --cc=simon@invisiblethingslab.com \
    --cc=srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=zohar@linux.ibm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ACPI Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-acpi/0 linux-acpi/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-acpi linux-acpi/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-acpi \
		linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-acpi

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-acpi


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git