Linux-ACPI Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
To: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Sebastian Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>,
	Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>,
	Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>,
	Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>,
	Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Kurt Schwemmer <kurt.schwemmer@microsemi.com>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>,
	linux-usb@vger.kernel.org, Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>,
	platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org,
	Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>,
	linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>,
	linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org, kbuild test robot <lkp@intel.com>,
	Nick Hu <nickhu@andestech.com>, Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com>,
	Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com>, Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org>,
	linux-csky@vger.kernel.org, Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>,
	linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>,
	"Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de>
Subject: Re: [patch V3 12/20] powerpc/ps3: Convert half completion to rcuwait
Date: Sat, 21 Mar 2020 14:22:03 +0100
Message-ID: <87v9mxrgg4.fsf@nanos.tec.linutronix.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200321113241.930037873@linutronix.de>

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> writes:

> From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>

That's obviously bogus and wants to be:

From: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>


  reply index

Thread overview: 38+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-03-21 11:25 [patch V3 00/20] Lock ordering documentation and annotation for lockdep Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 01/20] PCI/switchtec: Fix init_completion race condition with poll_wait() Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 02/20] pci/switchtec: Replace completion wait queue usage for poll Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 03/20] usb: gadget: Use completion interface instead of open coding it Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-25  8:37   ` Felipe Balbi
2020-03-27 12:14     ` Sebastian Siewior
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 04/20] orinoco_usb: Use the regular completion interfaces Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 05/20] acpi: Remove header dependency Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 06/20] nds32: Remove mm.h from asm/uaccess.h Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 07/20] csky: " Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 08/20] hexagon: " Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-23 21:46   ` Brian Cain
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 09/20] ia64: " Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 10/20] microblaze: " Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 11/20] rcuwait: Add @state argument to rcuwait_wait_event() Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 12/20] powerpc/ps3: Convert half completion to rcuwait Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 13:22   ` Thomas Gleixner [this message]
2020-03-27 19:14   ` Geoff Levand
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 13/20] Documentation: Add lock ordering and nesting documentation Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-23  2:55   ` Paul E. McKenney
2020-03-24 23:13     ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-25  0:28       ` Paul E. McKenney
2020-03-25 12:27         ` Documentation/locking/locktypes: Further clarifications and wordsmithing Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-25 16:02           ` Sebastian Siewior
2020-03-25 16:39             ` Paul E. McKenney
2020-03-25 16:54               ` Sebastian Siewior
2020-03-25 16:58           ` [PATCH v2] Documentation/locking/locktypes: minor copy editor fixes Randy Dunlap
2020-03-26  2:40             ` Paul E. McKenney
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 14/20] timekeeping: Split jiffies seqlock Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:25 ` [patch V3 15/20] sched/swait: Prepare usage in completions Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:26 ` [patch V3 16/20] completion: Use simple wait queues Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-23 15:20   ` [PATCH] completion: Use lockdep_assert_RT_in_threaded_ctx() in complete_all() Sebastian Siewior
2020-03-21 11:26 ` [patch V3 17/20] lockdep: Introduce wait-type checks Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:26 ` [patch V3 18/20] lockdep: Add hrtimer context tracing bits Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:26 ` [patch V3 19/20] lockdep: Annotate irq_work Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 11:26 ` [patch V3 20/20] lockdep: Add posixtimer context tracing bits Thomas Gleixner
2020-03-21 17:19 ` [patch V3 00/20] Lock ordering documentation and annotation for lockdep Davidlohr Bueso
2020-03-21 17:45   ` Thomas Gleixner

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=87v9mxrgg4.fsf@nanos.tec.linutronix.de \
    --to=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=andy@infradead.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=balbi@kernel.org \
    --cc=bcain@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bigeasy@linutronix.de \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dave@stgolabs.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dbueso@suse.de \
    --cc=deanbo422@gmail.com \
    --cc=dvhart@infradead.org \
    --cc=fenghua.yu@intel.com \
    --cc=geoff@infradead.org \
    --cc=green.hu@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=guoren@kernel.org \
    --cc=joel@joelfernandes.org \
    --cc=kurt.schwemmer@microsemi.com \
    --cc=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=lenb@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-csky@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=lkp@intel.com \
    --cc=logang@deltatee.com \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=monstr@monstr.eu \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nickhu@andestech.com \
    --cc=oleg@redhat.com \
    --cc=paulmck@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ACPI Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-acpi/0 linux-acpi/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-acpi linux-acpi/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-acpi \
		linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-acpi

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-acpi


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git