Linux-ACPI Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>,
	Salvatore Bellizzi <salvatore.bellizzi@linux.seppia.net>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>,
	Enrico Granata <egranata@chromium.org>,
	Enrico Granata <egranata@google.com>,
	Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	Gwendal Grignou <gwendal@chromium.org>,
	ACPI Devel Maling List <linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org>,
	Benson Leung <bleung@chromium.org>,
	stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] driver core: platform: return -ENXIO for missing GpioInt
Date: Tue, 6 Aug 2019 15:10:05 -0700
Message-ID: <CA+ASDXPZxD6D2P_7vucseZS=Fe8KDEyNGvNQySvJYu_-fGxk5A@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190729204954.25510-1-briannorris@chromium.org>

On Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 1:50 PM Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org> wrote:
> Side note: it might have helped alleviate some of this pain if there
> were email notifications to the mailing list when a patch gets applied.
> I didn't realize (and I'm not sure if Enrico did) that v2 was already
> merged by the time I noted its mistakes. If I had known, I would have
> suggested a follow-up patch, not a v3.

I guess I'll be the bot this time: 'twas applied by Greg on Tuesday,
July 30 UTC-07:00.

Thanks,
Brian

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-07-29 20:49 Brian Norris
2019-07-29 20:54 ` Nathan Chancellor
2019-07-29 21:03   ` Brian Norris
2019-07-29 21:09     ` Enrico Granata
2019-07-29 20:57 ` Enrico Granata
2019-07-30 11:07 ` Andy Shevchenko
2019-07-30 11:45 ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2019-08-06 22:10 ` Brian Norris [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CA+ASDXPZxD6D2P_7vucseZS=Fe8KDEyNGvNQySvJYu_-fGxk5A@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=briannorris@chromium.org \
    --cc=andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=bleung@chromium.org \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=egranata@chromium.org \
    --cc=egranata@google.com \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=gwendal@chromium.org \
    --cc=linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rafael@kernel.org \
    --cc=salvatore.bellizzi@linux.seppia.net \
    --cc=stable@vger.kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ACPI Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-acpi/0 linux-acpi/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-acpi linux-acpi/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-acpi \
		linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-acpi

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-acpi


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git