Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Jianxin Pan <jianxin.pan@amlogic.com>
To: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>, <linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Hanjie Lin <hanjie.lin@amlogic.com>,
	Victor Wan <victor.wan@amlogic.com>,
	Jianxin Pan <jianxin.pan@amlogic.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Qiufang Dai <qiufang.dai@amlogic.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Jian Hu <jian.hu@amlogic.com>,
	Xingyu Chen <xingyu.chen@amlogic.com>,
	Carlo Caione <carlo@caione.org>, Tao Zeng <tao.zeng@amlogic.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
Subject: [PATCH v4 2/4] dt-bindings: arm: amlogic: add A1 bindings
Date: Thu, 12 Sep 2019 04:19:28 -0400
Message-ID: <1568276370-54181-3-git-send-email-jianxin.pan@amlogic.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1568276370-54181-1-git-send-email-jianxin.pan@amlogic.com>

Add bindings for the new Amlogic A1 SoC family.

A1 is an application processor designed for smart audio and IoT applications,
with dual core Cortex-A35.

Signed-off-by: Jianxin Pan <jianxin.pan@amlogic.com>
Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/amlogic.yaml | 4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/amlogic.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/amlogic.yaml
index 99015ce..0ef45ac 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/amlogic.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/amlogic.yaml
@@ -156,4 +156,8 @@ properties:
               - seirobotics,sei610
               - khadas,vim3l
           - const: amlogic,sm1
+
+      - description: Boards with the Amlogic Meson A1 A113L SoC
+        items:
+          - const: amlogic,a1
 ...
-- 
2.7.4


_______________________________________________
linux-amlogic mailing list
linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-amlogic

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-09-12  8:19 [PATCH v4 0/4] arm64: Add basic support for Amlogic A1 SoC Family Jianxin Pan
2019-09-12  8:19 ` [PATCH v4 1/4] soc: amlogic: meson-gx-socinfo: Add A1 and A113L IDs Jianxin Pan
2019-09-12  8:19 ` Jianxin Pan [this message]
2019-09-12  8:19 ` [PATCH v4 3/4] dt-bindings: arm: amlogic: add Amlogic AD401 bindings Jianxin Pan
2019-09-12  8:19 ` [PATCH v4 4/4] arm64: dts: add support for A1 based Amlogic AD401 Jianxin Pan
2019-09-14 17:28 ` [PATCH v4 0/4] arm64: Add basic support for Amlogic A1 SoC Family Martin Blumenstingl

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1568276370-54181-3-git-send-email-jianxin.pan@amlogic.com \
    --to=jianxin.pan@amlogic.com \
    --cc=carlo@caione.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=hanjie.lin@amlogic.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jian.hu@amlogic.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=qiufang.dai@amlogic.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=tao.zeng@amlogic.com \
    --cc=victor.wan@amlogic.com \
    --cc=xingyu.chen@amlogic.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic/0 linux-amlogic/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-amlogic linux-amlogic/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic \
		linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org linux-amlogic@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-amlogic


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-amlogic


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox