linux-amlogic.lists.infradead.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
To: Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	Jianxin Pan <jianxin.pan@amlogic.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Hanjie Lin <hanjie.lin@amlogic.com>,
	Victor Wan <victor.wan@amlogic.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Jian Hu <jian.hu@amlogic.com>,
	Xingyu Chen <xingyu.chen@amlogic.com>,
	Tao Zeng <tao.zeng@amlogic.com>,
	Qiufang Dai <qiufang.dai@amlogic.com>,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 4/4] arm64: dts: add support for A1 based Amlogic AD401
Date: Mon, 09 Sep 2019 13:36:59 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1jv9u1ya3o.fsf@starbuckisacylon.baylibre.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAFBinCD7gFzOsmZCB8T1KJKVsgL7WMhoEkj3dRzyqwAnjC0CNA@mail.gmail.com>


On Sat 07 Sep 2019 at 17:02, Martin Blumenstingl wrote:

> Hi Jianxin,
>
> On Fri, Sep 6, 2019 at 7:58 AM Jianxin Pan <jianxin.pan@amlogic.com> wrote:
> [...]
>> > also I'm a bit surprised to see no busses (like aobus, cbus, periphs, ...) here
>> > aren't there any busses defined in the A1 SoC implementation or are
>> > were you planning to add them later?
>> Unlike previous series,there is no Cortex-M3 AO CPU in A1, and there is no AO/EE power domain.
>> Most of the registers are on the apb_32b bus.  aobus, cbus and periphs are not used in A1.
> OK, thank you for the explanation
> since you're going to re-send the patch anyways: can you please
> include the apb_32b bus?

unless there is an 64 bits apb bus as well, I suppose 'apb' would be enough ?

> all other upstream Amlogic .dts are using the bus definitions, so that
> will make A1 consistent with the other SoCs
>
>
> Martin


_______________________________________________
linux-amlogic mailing list
linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-amlogic

  reply	other threads:[~2019-09-09 11:37 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-09-05  7:07 [PATCH v2 0/4] arm64: Add basic support for Amlogic A1 SoC Family Jianxin Pan
2019-09-05  7:07 ` [PATCH v2 1/4] soc: amlogic: meson-gx-socinfo: Add A1 and A113L IDs Jianxin Pan
2019-09-05  7:07 ` [PATCH v2 2/4] dt-bindings: arm: amlogic: add A1 bindings Jianxin Pan
2019-09-05  7:07 ` [PATCH v2 3/4] dt-bindings: arm: amlogic: add Amlogic AD401 bindings Jianxin Pan
2019-09-05  7:07 ` [PATCH v2 4/4] arm64: dts: add support for A1 based Amlogic AD401 Jianxin Pan
2019-09-05 20:15   ` Martin Blumenstingl
2019-09-06  5:59     ` Jianxin Pan
2019-09-07 15:02       ` Martin Blumenstingl
2019-09-09 11:36         ` Jerome Brunet [this message]
2019-09-09 16:12           ` Jianxin Pan
2019-09-09 12:04         ` Jianxin Pan
2019-09-09 17:24           ` Martin Blumenstingl
2019-09-11  7:37             ` Jianxin Pan

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1jv9u1ya3o.fsf@starbuckisacylon.baylibre.com \
    --to=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=hanjie.lin@amlogic.com \
    --cc=jian.hu@amlogic.com \
    --cc=jianxin.pan@amlogic.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=qiufang.dai@amlogic.com \
    --cc=tao.zeng@amlogic.com \
    --cc=victor.wan@amlogic.com \
    --cc=xingyu.chen@amlogic.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).