Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Lukas Bulwahn <lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com>
To: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org,
	Ettore Chimenti <ek5.chimenti@gmail.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>,
	Guenter Roeck <groeck@chromium.org>,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>,
	Lukas Bulwahn <lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org, linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org,
	Benson Leung <bleung@chromium.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Subject: [PATCH SECOND RESEND] MAINTAINERS: adjust entries to moving CEC platform drivers
Date: Mon, 25 May 2020 16:29:46 +0200
Message-ID: <20200525142946.8268-1-lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com> (raw)

Commit 4be5e8648b0c ("media: move CEC platform drivers to a separate
directory") moved various files into a new directory structure, but did
not adjust the entries in MAINTAINERS.

Since then, ./scripts/get_maintainer.pl --self-test=patterns complains:

  warning: no file matches F: drivers/media/platform/s5p-cec/
  warning: no file matches F: drivers/media/platform/tegra-cec/
  warning: no file matches F: drivers/media/platform/cec-gpio/
  warning: no file matches F: drivers/media/platform/meson/ao-cec-g12a.c
  warning: no file matches F: drivers/media/platform/meson/ao-cec.c
  warning: no file matches F: drivers/media/platform/seco-cec/seco-cec.c
  warning: no file matches F: drivers/media/platform/seco-cec/seco-cec.h
  warning: no file matches F: drivers/media/platform/sti/cec/

Update the MAINTAINERS entries to the new file locations.

Signed-off-by: Lukas Bulwahn <lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com>
---
Mauro, please pick this non-urgent minor clean-up patch on top of the
CEC platform driver moves.
 
applies cleanly on next-20200417, next-20200505 and still on next-20200525
for this second resend.

v1 send here:
https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200418093630.6149-1-lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com/

v1 first resend here:
https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200506050744.4779-1-lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com/

 MAINTAINERS | 14 ++++++--------
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 7a442b48f24b..bf5cb149101b 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -2403,7 +2403,7 @@ L:	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org (moderated for non-subscribers)
 L:	linux-media@vger.kernel.org
 S:	Maintained
 F:	Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/s5p-cec.txt
-F:	drivers/media/platform/s5p-cec/
+F:	drivers/media/cec/platform/s5p/
 
 ARM/SAMSUNG S5P SERIES JPEG CODEC SUPPORT
 M:	Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzejtp2010@gmail.com>
@@ -2548,7 +2548,7 @@ L:	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
 L:	linux-media@vger.kernel.org
 S:	Maintained
 F:	Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/tegra-cec.txt
-F:	drivers/media/platform/tegra-cec/
+F:	drivers/media/cec/platform/tegra/
 
 ARM/TETON BGA MACHINE SUPPORT
 M:	"Mark F. Brown" <mark.brown314@gmail.com>
@@ -3969,7 +3969,7 @@ S:	Supported
 W:	http://linuxtv.org
 T:	git git://linuxtv.org/media_tree.git
 F:	Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/cec-gpio.txt
-F:	drivers/media/platform/cec-gpio/
+F:	drivers/media/cec/platform/cec-gpio/
 
 CELL BROADBAND ENGINE ARCHITECTURE
 M:	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
@@ -11146,8 +11146,7 @@ S:	Supported
 W:	http://linux-meson.com/
 T:	git git://linuxtv.org/media_tree.git
 F:	Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/amlogic,meson-gx-ao-cec.yaml
-F:	drivers/media/platform/meson/ao-cec-g12a.c
-F:	drivers/media/platform/meson/ao-cec.c
+F:	drivers/media/cec/platform/meson/
 
 MESON NAND CONTROLLER DRIVER FOR AMLOGIC SOCS
 M:	Liang Yang <liang.yang@amlogic.com>
@@ -15212,8 +15211,7 @@ F:	drivers/mmc/host/sdricoh_cs.c
 SECO BOARDS CEC DRIVER
 M:	Ettore Chimenti <ek5.chimenti@gmail.com>
 S:	Maintained
-F:	drivers/media/platform/seco-cec/seco-cec.c
-F:	drivers/media/platform/seco-cec/seco-cec.h
+F:	drivers/media/cec/platform/seco/
 
 SECURE COMPUTING
 M:	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
@@ -16249,7 +16247,7 @@ STI CEC DRIVER
 M:	Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
 S:	Maintained
 F:	Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/stih-cec.txt
-F:	drivers/media/platform/sti/cec/
+F:	drivers/media/cec/platform/sti/
 
 STK1160 USB VIDEO CAPTURE DRIVER
 M:	Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@vanguardiasur.com.ar>
-- 
2.17.1


_______________________________________________
linux-amlogic mailing list
linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-amlogic

             reply index

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-05-25 14:29 Lukas Bulwahn [this message]
2020-06-30 20:30 ` Lukas Bulwahn

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200525142946.8268-1-lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com \
    --to=lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org \
    --cc=bleung@chromium.org \
    --cc=ek5.chimenti@gmail.com \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=groeck@chromium.org \
    --cc=hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl \
    --cc=joe@perches.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic/0 linux-amlogic/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-amlogic linux-amlogic/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic \
		linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-amlogic

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-amlogic


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git