Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
To: Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@intel.com>,
	Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>,
	 Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	linux-mips@vger.kernel.org,
	Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>,
	linux-usb@vger.kernel.org,
	Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com>,
	Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>,
	Manu Gautam <mgautam@codeaurora.org>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Pavel Parkhomenko <Pavel.Parkhomenko@baikalelectronics.ru>,
	Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org,
	Alexey Malahov <Alexey.Malahov@baikalelectronics.ru>,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
Subject: [PATCH v4 16/18] dt-bindings: usb: meson-g12a-usb: Validate DWC2/DWC3 sub-nodes
Date: Wed, 11 Nov 2020 12:08:51 +0300
Message-ID: <20201111090853.14112-17-Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201111090853.14112-1-Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>

Amlogic G12A USB DT sub-nodes are supposed to be compatible with the
generic DWC USB2 and USB3 devices. Since now we've got DT schemas for
both of the later IP cores let's make sure that the Amlogic G12A USB
DT nodes are fully evaluated including the DWC sub-nodes.

Signed-off-by: Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
Reviewed-by: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>

---

Changelog v2:
- Use "oneOf: [dwc2.yaml#, snps,dwc3.yaml#]" instead of the bulky "if:
  properties: compatibe: ..." statement.
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/usb/amlogic,meson-g12a-usb-ctrl.yaml  | 4 +++-
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/amlogic,meson-g12a-usb-ctrl.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/amlogic,meson-g12a-usb-ctrl.yaml
index a4b44a16aaef..7b2dc905c8ce 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/amlogic,meson-g12a-usb-ctrl.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/amlogic,meson-g12a-usb-ctrl.yaml
@@ -78,7 +78,9 @@ properties:
 
 patternProperties:
   "^usb@[0-9a-f]+$":
-    type: object
+    oneOf:
+      - $ref: dwc2.yaml#
+      - $ref: snps,dwc3.yaml#
 
 additionalProperties: false
 
-- 
2.28.0


_______________________________________________
linux-amlogic mailing list
linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-amlogic

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20201111090853.14112-1-Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
2020-11-11  9:08 ` [PATCH v4 15/18] dt-bindings: usb: meson-g12a-usb: Fix FL-adj property value Serge Semin
2020-11-11  9:08 ` Serge Semin [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201111090853.14112-17-Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru \
    --to=sergey.semin@baikalelectronics.ru \
    --cc=Alexey.Malahov@baikalelectronics.ru \
    --cc=Pavel.Parkhomenko@baikalelectronics.ru \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=balbi@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=fancer.lancer@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=mathias.nyman@intel.com \
    --cc=mgautam@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=rogerq@ti.com \
    --cc=yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic/0 linux-amlogic/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-amlogic linux-amlogic/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic \
		linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-amlogic

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-amlogic


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git