linux-amlogic.lists.infradead.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
To: Xingyu Chen <xingyu.chen@amlogic.com>,
	Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@linux-watchdog.org>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Cc: Qianggui Song <qianggui.song@amlogic.com>,
	linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org,
	Jianxin Pan <jianxin.pan@amlogic.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org,
	Xingyu Chen <xingyu.chen@amlogic.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] watchdog: meson: Fix the wrong value of left time
Date: Thu, 03 Oct 2019 10:35:20 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <7hy2y1vijr.fsf@baylibre.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1569754429-17287-1-git-send-email-xingyu.chen@amlogic.com>

Xingyu Chen <xingyu.chen@amlogic.com> writes:

> The left time value is wrong when we get it by sysfs. The left time value
> should be equal to preset timeout value minus elapsed time value. According
> to the Meson-GXB/GXL datasheets which can be found at [0], the timeout value
> is saved to BIT[0-15] of the WATCHDOG_TCNT, and elapsed time value is saved
> to BIT[16-31] of the WATCHDOG_TCNT.
>
> [0]: http://linux-meson.com
>
> Fixes: 683fa50f0e18 ("watchdog: Add Meson GXBB Watchdog Driver")
> Signed-off-by: Xingyu Chen <xingyu.chen@amlogic.com>

Reviewed-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>

_______________________________________________
linux-amlogic mailing list
linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-amlogic

      parent reply	other threads:[~2019-10-03 17:35 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-09-29 10:53 [PATCH] watchdog: meson: Fix the wrong value of left time Xingyu Chen
2019-09-30  8:16 ` Neil Armstrong
2019-09-30 13:12 ` Guenter Roeck
2019-10-03 17:35 ` Kevin Hilman [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=7hy2y1vijr.fsf@baylibre.com \
    --to=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jianxin.pan@amlogic.com \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=qianggui.song@amlogic.com \
    --cc=wim@linux-watchdog.org \
    --cc=xingyu.chen@amlogic.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).