Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Jian Hu <jian.hu@amlogic.com>
To: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Victor Wan <victor.wan@amlogic.com>,
	Jianxin Pan <jianxin.pan@amlogic.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Qiufang Dai <qiufang.dai@amlogic.com>,
	Chandle Zou <chandle.zou@amlogic.com>,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 1/5] dt-bindings: clock: meson: add A1 PLL clock controller bindings
Date: Tue, 4 Feb 2020 11:12:48 +0800
Message-ID: <af5e7bf9-84d1-0e23-4167-a800d18408d8@amlogic.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200121220038.GA13566@bogus>



On 2020/1/22 6:00, Rob Herring wrote:
> On Mon, 20 Jan 2020 11:49:33 +0800, Jian Hu wrote:
>> Add the documentation to support Amlogic A1 PLL clock driver,
>> and add A1 PLL clock controller bindings.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Jian Hu <jian.hu@amlogic.com>
>> ---
>>   .../bindings/clock/amlogic,a1-pll-clkc.yaml   | 52 +++++++++++++++++++
>>   include/dt-bindings/clock/a1-pll-clkc.h       | 16 ++++++
>>   2 files changed, 68 insertions(+)
>>   create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/amlogic,a1-pll-clkc.yaml
>>   create mode 100644 include/dt-bindings/clock/a1-pll-clkc.h
>>
> 
> Please add Acked-by/Reviewed-by tags when posting new versions. However,
> there's no need to repost patches *only* to add the tags. The upstream
> maintainer will do that for acks received on the version they apply.
> 
> If a tag was not added on purpose, please state why and what changed.
> 
> .
> 
I had gotten your Reviewed-by tag in v5 version, And the tag is missing 
in v6, I am sorry about it. There is something wrong in v6, it can not 
be compiled by dt_binding_check. It had been fixed in v7. Should I wait 
for your tag again?

I will send v8 because the driver is changed a bit. Could I add your tag?

_______________________________________________
linux-amlogic mailing list
linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-amlogic

  reply index

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-01-20  3:49 [PATCH v7 0/5] add Amlogic A1 clock controller driver Jian Hu
2020-01-20  3:49 ` [PATCH v7 1/5] dt-bindings: clock: meson: add A1 PLL clock controller bindings Jian Hu
2020-01-21 22:00   ` Rob Herring
2020-02-04  3:12     ` Jian Hu [this message]
2020-01-20  3:49 ` [PATCH v7 2/5] clk: meson: add support for A1 PLL clock ops Jian Hu
2020-02-04 10:24   ` Jerome Brunet
2020-02-10  6:11     ` Jian Hu
2020-02-18  9:05       ` Jerome Brunet
2020-01-20  3:49 ` [PATCH v7 3/5] clk: meson: a1: add support for Amlogic A1 PLL clock driver Jian Hu
2020-02-04 13:13   ` Jerome Brunet
2020-02-10  6:16     ` Jian Hu
2020-01-20  3:49 ` [PATCH v7 4/5] dt-bindings: clock: meson: add A1 peripheral clock controller bindings Jian Hu
2020-01-29  5:44   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-01-20  3:49 ` [PATCH v7 5/5] clk: meson: a1: add support for Amlogic A1 Peripheral clock driver Jian Hu

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=af5e7bf9-84d1-0e23-4167-a800d18408d8@amlogic.com \
    --to=jian.hu@amlogic.com \
    --cc=chandle.zou@amlogic.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jianxin.pan@amlogic.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=qiufang.dai@amlogic.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=victor.wan@amlogic.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic/0 linux-amlogic/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-amlogic linux-amlogic/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic \
		linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-amlogic

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-amlogic


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git