Linux-api Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
To: Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
Cc: "linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>, Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Idan Yaniv <idan.yaniv@ibm.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Linux API <linux-api@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-arch <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Linux FS-devel Mailing List <linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux-MM <linux-mm@kvack.org>,
	linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org,
	linux-riscv <linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org>,
	"the arch/x86 maintainers" <x86@kernel.org>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 4/7] arch, mm: wire up memfd_secret system call were relevant
Date: Mon, 27 Jul 2020 19:25:20 +0200
Message-ID: <CAK8P3a3Lbjdx_43-b0i1FXEfqaNPbaoXLraa2WikfPHrOZ6Kog@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200727162935.31714-5-rppt@kernel.org>

On Mon, Jul 27, 2020 at 6:30 PM Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org> wrote:
>
> From: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
>
> Wire up memfd_secret system call on architectures that define
> ARCH_HAS_SET_DIRECT_MAP, namely arm64, risc-v and x86.
>
> Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
> Acked-by: Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com>

Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>

  reply index

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-27 16:29 [PATCH v2 0/7] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas Mike Rapoport
2020-07-27 16:29 ` [PATCH v2 1/7] mm: add definition of PMD_PAGE_ORDER Mike Rapoport
2020-07-27 16:29 ` [PATCH v2 2/7] mmap: make mlock_future_check() global Mike Rapoport
2020-07-27 16:29 ` [PATCH v2 3/7] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas Mike Rapoport
2020-07-30 16:22   ` Catalin Marinas
2020-07-30 20:44     ` Mike Rapoport
2020-07-31 14:10       ` Catalin Marinas
2020-07-31 14:29     ` Mark Rutland
2020-07-31 16:22       ` Catalin Marinas
2020-07-27 16:29 ` [PATCH v2 4/7] arch, mm: wire up memfd_secret system call were relevant Mike Rapoport
2020-07-27 17:25   ` Arnd Bergmann [this message]
2020-07-27 16:29 ` [PATCH v2 5/7] mm: secretmem: use PMD-size pages to amortize direct map fragmentation Mike Rapoport
2020-07-27 16:29 ` [PATCH v2 6/7] mm: secretmem: add ability to reserve memory at boot Mike Rapoport
2020-07-27 16:29 ` [PATCH v2 7/7] " Mike Rapoport
2020-07-27 17:11   ` Mike Rapoport

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAK8P3a3Lbjdx_43-b0i1FXEfqaNPbaoXLraa2WikfPHrOZ6Kog@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cl@linux.com \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=elena.reshetova@intel.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=idan.yaniv@ibm.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=kirill@shutemov.name \
    --cc=linux-api@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mtk.manpages@gmail.com \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=palmerdabbelt@google.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tycho@tycho.ws \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-api Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-api/0 linux-api/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-api linux-api/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-api \
		linux-api@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-api

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-api


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git