Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
To: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Aisheng Dong <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>, Jacky Bai <ping.bai@nxp.com>,
	Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	dl-linux-imx <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"kernel@pengutronix.de" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>,
	"linux-clk@vger.kernel.org" <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org"
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@nxp.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 1/2] dt-bindings: clock: imx8m: Add GIC clock
Date: Wed, 22 May 2019 09:48:29 +0000
Message-ID: <0f33e08a534e4560d9e96f4ba6af728a0aa00168.1558518323.git.leonard.crestez@nxp.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <cover.1558518323.git.leonard.crestez@nxp.com>

This should be defined in the clock tree so that parents are not
shutdown by accident

Signed-off-by: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
---
 include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mm-clock.h | 4 +++-
 include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mq-clock.h | 4 +++-
 2 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mm-clock.h b/include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mm-clock.h
index fe47798f95df..5e8e32d18816 100644
--- a/include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mm-clock.h
+++ b/include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mm-clock.h
@@ -243,8 +243,10 @@
 #define IMX8MM_CLK_GPIO2_ROOT			224
 #define IMX8MM_CLK_GPIO3_ROOT			225
 #define IMX8MM_CLK_GPIO4_ROOT			226
 #define IMX8MM_CLK_GPIO5_ROOT			227
 
-#define IMX8MM_CLK_END				228
+#define IMX8MM_CLK_GIC				228
+
+#define IMX8MM_CLK_END				229
 
 #endif
diff --git a/include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mq-clock.h b/include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mq-clock.h
index 6677e920dc2d..7900a219f5fa 100644
--- a/include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mq-clock.h
+++ b/include/dt-bindings/clock/imx8mq-clock.h
@@ -398,7 +398,9 @@
 #define IMX8MQ_CLK_GPIO2_ROOT			260
 #define IMX8MQ_CLK_GPIO3_ROOT			261
 #define IMX8MQ_CLK_GPIO4_ROOT			262
 #define IMX8MQ_CLK_GPIO5_ROOT			263
 
-#define IMX8MQ_CLK_END				264
+#define IMX8MQ_CLK_GIC				264
+
+#define IMX8MQ_CLK_END				265
 #endif /* __DT_BINDINGS_CLOCK_IMX8MQ_H */
-- 
2.17.1


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  reply index

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-22  9:48 [PATCH v2 0/2] clk: " Leonard Crestez
2019-05-22  9:48 ` Leonard Crestez [this message]
2019-05-22  9:48 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] " Leonard Crestez
2019-05-22 10:56 ` [PATCH v2 0/2] " Abel Vesa
2019-05-23 13:12 ` Shawn Guo

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=0f33e08a534e4560d9e96f4ba6af728a0aa00168.1558518323.git.leonard.crestez@nxp.com \
    --to=leonard.crestez@nxp.com \
    --cc=abel.vesa@nxp.com \
    --cc=aisheng.dong@nxp.com \
    --cc=anson.huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=fabio.estevam@nxp.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=ping.bai@nxp.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git