Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
To: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Clark Williams <williams@redhat.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>,
	Ganapatrao Kulkarni <ganapatrao.kulkarni@cavium.com>,
	Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>,
	Sean V Kelley <seanvk.dev@oregontracks.org>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: [PATCH 61/73] perf vendor events arm64: Remove [[:xdigit:]] wildcard
Date: Fri, 17 May 2019 16:35:59 -0300
Message-ID: <20190517193611.4974-62-acme@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190517193611.4974-1-acme@kernel.org>

From: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>

ARM64's implementation of get_cpuidr_str() masks out the revision bits
[3:0] while reading the CPU identifier, there is no need for the
[[:xdigit:]] wildcard.

Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Ganapatrao Kulkarni <ganapatrao.kulkarni@cavium.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Sean V Kelley <seanvk.dev@oregontracks.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org (moderated list:arm pmu profiling and debugging)
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190513202522.9050-2-f.fainelli@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
 tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
index 59cd8604b0bd..da5ff2204bf6 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@
 #
 #
 #Family-model,Version,Filename,EventType
-0x00000000410fd03[[:xdigit:]],v1,arm/cortex-a53,core
+0x00000000410fd030,v1,arm/cortex-a53,core
 0x00000000420f5160,v1,cavium/thunderx2,core
 0x00000000430f0af0,v1,cavium/thunderx2,core
 0x00000000480fd010,v1,hisilicon/hip08,core
-- 
2.20.1


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

       reply index

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20190517193611.4974-1-acme@kernel.org>
2019-05-17 19:35 ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo [this message]
2019-05-17 19:36 ` [PATCH 62/73] perf vendor events arm64: Map Brahma-B53 CPUID to cortex-a53 events Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
2019-05-17 19:36 ` [PATCH 63/73] perf vendor events arm64: Add Cortex-A57 and Cortex-A72 events Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190517193611.4974-62-acme@kernel.org \
    --to=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=acme@redhat.com \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=ganapatrao.kulkarni@cavium.com \
    --cc=john.garry@huawei.com \
    --cc=jolsa@kernel.org \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=namhyung@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=seanvk.dev@oregontracks.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=williams@redhat.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org infradead-linux-arm-kernel@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox