Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
To: Long Cheng <long.cheng@mediatek.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@chromium.org>,
	Zhenbao Liu <zhenbao.liu@mediatek.com>,
	linux-serial@vger.kernel.org, srv_heupstream@mediatek.com,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Sean Wang <sean.wang@kernel.org>, YT Shen <yt.shen@mediatek.com>,
	dmaengine@vger.kernel.org, Ryder Lee <ryder.lee@mediatek.com>,
	linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org,
	Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>, Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	Yingjoe Chen <yingjoe.chen@mediatek.com>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/4] dt-bindings: dma: uart: rename binding
Date: Tue, 21 May 2019 19:31:45 +0530
Message-ID: <20190521140145.GP15118@vkoul-mobl> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1556336193-15198-4-git-send-email-long.cheng@mediatek.com>

On 27-04-19, 11:36, Long Cheng wrote:
> The filename matches mtk-uart-apdma.c.
> So using "mtk-uart-apdma.txt" should be better.
> And add some property.

Applied with Robs r-b tag in last version, thanks
Also fixed a trailing line in patch :(

-- 
~Vinod

_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-04-27  3:36 [PATCH v12 0/4] add uart DMA function Long Cheng
2019-04-27  3:36 ` [PATCH 1/4] dmaengine: mediatek: Add MediaTek UART APDMA support Long Cheng
2019-05-21 14:00   ` Vinod Koul
2019-04-27  3:36 ` [PATCH 2/4] arm: dts: mt2712: add uart APDMA to device tree Long Cheng
2019-04-27  3:36 ` [PATCH 3/4] dt-bindings: dma: uart: rename binding Long Cheng
2019-04-29 12:48   ` Rob Herring
2019-05-21 14:01   ` Vinod Koul [this message]
2019-04-27  3:36 ` [PATCH 4/4] serial: 8250-mtk: modify uart DMA rx Long Cheng
2019-05-15 13:48   ` Nicolas Boichat
2019-05-17  7:36     ` Long Cheng
2019-05-22  5:24       ` Long Cheng
2019-05-21 13:57   ` Vinod Koul

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190521140145.GP15118@vkoul-mobl \
    --to=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmaengine@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=drinkcat@chromium.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jslaby@suse.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=long.cheng@mediatek.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=ryder.lee@mediatek.com \
    --cc=sean.wang@kernel.org \
    --cc=sean.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=srv_heupstream@mediatek.com \
    --cc=yingjoe.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=yt.shen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=zhenbao.liu@mediatek.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org infradead-linux-arm-kernel@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox