Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / Atom feed
From: Bjorn Helgaas <helgaas@kernel.org>
To: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>,
	linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org,
	Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Harry Wei <harryxiyou@gmail.com>, Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>,
	Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com>,
	"Srivatsa S . Bhat" <srivatsa@csail.mit.edu>,
	x86@kernel.org, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>,
	Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>, Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>,
	Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5] docs: power: convert docs to ReST and rename to *.rst
Date: Fri, 14 Jun 2019 16:14:47 -0500
Message-ID: <20190614211447.GU13533@google.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190614143631.7c99719f@lwn.net>

On Fri, Jun 14, 2019 at 02:36:31PM -0600, Jonathan Corbet wrote:
> On Thu, 13 Jun 2019 07:10:36 -0300
> Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org> wrote:
> 
> > Convert the PM documents to ReST, in order to allow them to
> > build with Sphinx.
> > 
> > The conversion is actually:
> >   - add blank lines and identation in order to identify paragraphs;
> >   - fix tables markups;
> >   - add some lists markups;
> >   - mark literal blocks;
> >   - adjust title markups.
> > 
> > At its new index.rst, let's add a :orphan: while this is not linked to
> > the main index.rst file, in order to avoid build warnings.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
> > Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
> > Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
> > Acked-by: Srivatsa S. Bhat (VMware) <srivatsa@csail.mit.edu>
> 
> So I can't apply this one due to conflicts in include/linux/pci.h.  Bjorn,
> perhaps the easiest thing is for you to take this one through your tree?

OK, I applied this to pci/docs for v5.3.  I applied this entire patch,
but if you would prefer that I only apply the PCI-related parts, let
me know and I'll split those out.

Bjorn

_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

      reply index

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <cover.1560361364.git.mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
2019-06-12 17:52 ` [PATCH v4 02/28] docs: arm64: convert docs to ReST and rename to .rst Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-06-14 20:10   ` Jonathan Corbet
2019-06-14 20:34     ` Jonathan Corbet
2019-06-12 17:52 ` [PATCH v4 13/28] docs: kdump: convert docs to ReST and rename to *.rst Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-06-12 17:52 ` [PATCH v4 19/28] docs: powerpc: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-06-14 20:36   ` Jonathan Corbet
2019-06-14 21:30     ` Bjorn Helgaas
2019-06-12 17:53 ` [PATCH v4 26/28] docs: xilinx: convert eemi.txt to eemi.rst Mauro Carvalho Chehab
     [not found] ` <fac44e1fbab5ea755a93601a4fdfa34fcc57ae9e.1560361364.git.mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
2019-06-13  0:25   ` [PATCH v4 18/28] docs: convert docs to ReST and rename to *.rst Srivatsa S. Bhat
2019-06-13  9:58     ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
     [not found]     ` <72d1f8f360d395958dd0b49165fc51b58801f57e.1560420621.git.mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
2019-06-14 20:36       ` [PATCH v5] docs: power: " Jonathan Corbet
2019-06-14 21:14         ` Bjorn Helgaas [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190614211447.GU13533@google.com \
    --to=helgaas@kernel.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=harryxiyou@gmail.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=johannes@sipsolutions.net \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=len.brown@intel.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=mchehab+samsung@kernel.org \
    --cc=mchehab@infradead.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=srivatsa@csail.mit.edu \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org infradead-linux-arm-kernel@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox