Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>,
	"Peter Zijlstra \(Intel\)" <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org, Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Anup Patel <anup@brainfault.org>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Morten Rasmussen <morten.rasmussen@arm.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Otto Sabart <ottosabart@seberm.com>,
	Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>,
	Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Subject: [PATCH v7 7/7] MAINTAINERS: Add an entry for generic architecture topology
Date: Mon, 17 Jun 2019 11:59:20 -0700
Message-ID: <20190617185920.29581-8-atish.patra@wdc.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190617185920.29581-1-atish.patra@wdc.com>

From: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>

arm and arm64 shared lot of CPU topology related code. This was
consolidated under driver/base/arch_topology.c by Juri. Now RISC-V
is also started sharing the same code pulling more code from arm64
into arch_topology.c

Since I was involved in the review from the beginning, I would like
to assume maintenance for the same.

Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Acked-by: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
---
 MAINTAINERS | 7 +++++++
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 57f496cff999..c6f7d7152f01 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -6595,6 +6595,13 @@ W:	https://linuxtv.org
 S:	Maintained
 F:	drivers/media/radio/radio-gemtek*
 
+GENERIC ARCHITECTURE TOPOLOGY
+M:	Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
+L:	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
+S:	Maintained
+F:	drivers/base/arch_topology.c
+F:	include/linux/arch_topology.h
+
 GENERIC GPIO I2C DRIVER
 M:	Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
 S:	Supported
-- 
2.21.0


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-06-17 18:59 [PATCH v7 0/7] Unify CPU topology across ARM & RISC-V Atish Patra
2019-06-17 18:59 ` [PATCH v7 1/7] Documentation: DT: arm: add support for sockets defining package boundaries Atish Patra
2019-06-27  0:31   ` Paul Walmsley
2019-06-27  2:18     ` Atish Patra
2019-06-27 19:58       ` Atish Patra
2019-06-17 18:59 ` [PATCH v7 2/7] dt-binding: cpu-topology: Move cpu-map to a common binding Atish Patra
2019-06-17 18:59 ` [PATCH v7 3/7] cpu-topology: Move cpu topology code to common code Atish Patra
2019-06-19 17:38   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2019-06-21 22:31     ` Atish Patra
2019-06-23 17:51       ` Paul Walmsley
2019-06-17 18:59 ` [PATCH v7 4/7] arm: Use common cpu_topology structure and functions Atish Patra
2019-06-19 12:10   ` Sudeep Holla
2019-06-24 15:06     ` Sudeep Holla
2019-06-24 15:30       ` Russell King - ARM Linux admin
2019-06-24 15:33         ` Sudeep Holla
2019-06-17 18:59 ` [PATCH v7 5/7] RISC-V: Parse cpu topology during boot Atish Patra
2019-06-17 18:59 ` [PATCH v7 6/7] base: arch_topology: update Kconfig help description Atish Patra
2019-06-17 18:59 ` Atish Patra [this message]
2019-06-19 17:37   ` [PATCH v7 7/7] MAINTAINERS: Add an entry for generic architecture topology Greg Kroah-Hartman

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190617185920.29581-8-atish.patra@wdc.com \
    --to=atish.patra@wdc.com \
    --cc=Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com \
    --cc=anup@brainfault.org \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=juri.lelli@redhat.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mchehab+samsung@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=morten.rasmussen@arm.com \
    --cc=ottosabart@seberm.com \
    --cc=palmer@sifive.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rafael@kernel.org \
    --cc=rfontana@redhat.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sudeep.holla@arm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org infradead-linux-arm-kernel@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox