Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
To: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	Tomasz Figa <tomasz.figa@gmail.com>,
	Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Joseph Kogut <joseph.kogut@gmail.com>,
	Inki Dae <inki.dae@samsung.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
Subject: [RFT 08/10] ARM: multi_v7_defconfig: Enable Panfrost and LIMA drivers
Date: Tue, 18 Jun 2019 21:05:32 +0200
Message-ID: <20190618190534.4951-9-krzk@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190618190534.4951-1-krzk@kernel.org>

Enable support for Mali GPU with Panfrost and LIMA drivers.  Most of
Exynos chipsets come with Mali GPUs:
1. Mali 400 (Exynos3250, Exynos4210, Exynos4412),
2. Mali T7xx (Exynos542x).

As Mali GPU is quite popular among ARM vendors, other platforms will
benefit as well.

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
---
 arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig | 3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig
index 6b748f214eae..268161911fc9 100644
--- a/arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig
@@ -656,6 +656,8 @@ CONFIG_DRM_VC4=m
 CONFIG_DRM_ETNAVIV=m
 CONFIG_DRM_MXSFB=m
 CONFIG_DRM_PL111=m
+CONFIG_DRM_LIMA=m
+CONFIG_DRM_PANFROST=m
 CONFIG_FB_EFI=y
 CONFIG_FB_WM8505=y
 CONFIG_FB_SH_MOBILE_LCDC=y
@@ -940,7 +942,6 @@ CONFIG_ARCH_TEGRA_2x_SOC=y
 CONFIG_ARCH_TEGRA_3x_SOC=y
 CONFIG_ARCH_TEGRA_114_SOC=y
 CONFIG_ARCH_TEGRA_124_SOC=y
-CONFIG_PM_DEVFREQ=y
 CONFIG_ARM_TEGRA_DEVFREQ=m
 CONFIG_TI_AEMIF=y
 CONFIG_IIO=y
-- 
2.17.1


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-06-18 19:05 [RFT 00/10] ARM/arm64: dts: exynos: Add support for Mali Krzysztof Kozlowski
2019-06-18 19:05 ` [RFT 01/10] dt-bindings: gpu: mali: Add Samsung compatibles for Midgard and Utgard Krzysztof Kozlowski
2019-06-19 10:01   ` Marek Szyprowski
2019-06-19 10:08     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2019-06-19 10:17       ` Marek Szyprowski
2019-06-18 19:05 ` [RFT 02/10] clk: samsung: Add bus clock for GPU/G3D on Exynos4412 Krzysztof Kozlowski
2019-06-19  9:17   ` Sylwester Nawrocki
2019-06-18 19:05 ` [RFT 03/10] ARM: dts: exynos: Fix language typo and indentation Krzysztof Kozlowski
2019-06-18 19:05 ` [RFT 04/10] ARM: dts: exynos: Add GPU/Mali 400 node to Exynos3250 Krzysztof Kozlowski
2019-06-18 19:05 ` [RFT 05/10] ARM: dts: exynos: Add GPU/Mali 400 node to Exynos4 Krzysztof Kozlowski
2019-06-18 19:05 ` [RFT 06/10] arm64: dts: exynos: Add GPU/Mali T760 node to Exynos5433 Krzysztof Kozlowski
2019-06-18 19:05 ` [RFT 07/10] arm64: dts: exynos: Add GPU/Mali T760 node to Exynos7 Krzysztof Kozlowski
2019-06-18 19:05 ` Krzysztof Kozlowski [this message]
2019-06-18 19:05 ` [RFT 09/10] ARM: exynos_defconfig: Enable Panfrost and LIMA drivers Krzysztof Kozlowski
2019-06-18 19:05 ` [RFT 10/10] arm64: defconfig: Enable Panfrost driver Krzysztof Kozlowski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190618190534.4951-9-krzk@kernel.org \
    --to=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=b.zolnierkie@samsung.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=inki.dae@samsung.com \
    --cc=joseph.kogut@gmail.com \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=olof@lixom.net \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=tomasz.figa@gmail.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org infradead-linux-arm-kernel@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox