Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
To: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>,
	Robert Walker <robert.walker@arm.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>, Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Coresight ML <coresight@lists.linaro.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 0/5] perf cs-etm: Fix synthesizing instruction samples
Date: Sat, 15 Feb 2020 11:22:59 +0800
Message-ID: <20200215032259.GA21048@leoy-ThinkPad-X240s> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200213094204.2568-1-leo.yan@linaro.org>

On Thu, Feb 13, 2020 at 05:41:59PM +0800, Leo Yan wrote:
> This patch series is to address issues for synthesizing instruction
> samples, especially when the instruction sample period is small enough,
> the current logic cannot synthesize multiple instruction samples within
> one instruction range packet.

Thanks a lot for Mike's review.

Hi Mathieu/Suzuki, I'd like get your green light before we can ask
Arnaldo to help merge this patch set.  Thanks!

Leo

_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-02-13  9:41 Leo Yan
2020-02-13  9:42 ` [PATCH v4 1/5] perf cs-etm: Swap packets for " Leo Yan
2020-02-13  9:42 ` [PATCH v4 2/5] perf cs-etm: Continuously record last branch Leo Yan
2020-02-13  9:42 ` [PATCH v4 3/5] perf cs-etm: Correct synthesizing instruction samples Leo Yan
2020-02-13 13:37   ` Mike Leach
2020-02-13  9:42 ` [PATCH v4 4/5] perf cs-etm: Optimize copying last branches Leo Yan
2020-02-13  9:42 ` [PATCH v4 5/5] perf cs-etm: Fix unsigned variable comparison to zero Leo Yan
2020-02-15  3:22 ` Leo Yan [this message]
2020-02-17 15:30   ` [PATCH v4 0/5] perf cs-etm: Fix synthesizing instruction samples Mathieu Poirier
2020-02-17 15:44     ` Leo Yan
2020-02-18 18:49 ` Mathieu Poirier
2020-02-18 19:30   ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
2020-02-19  1:32     ` Leo Yan

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200215032259.GA21048@leoy-ThinkPad-X240s \
    --to=leo.yan@linaro.org \
    --cc=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=coresight@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=mike.leach@linaro.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=namhyung@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=robert.walker@arm.com \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git