linux-arm-kernel.lists.infradead.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
To: "Guido Günther" <agx@sigxcpu.org>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org, phone-devel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>, Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Angus Ainslie <angus@akkea.ca>, Michael Walle <michael@walle.cc>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de>,
	Li Yang <leoyang.li@nxp.com>, Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/4] arm64: defconfig: Enable Librem5 Devkit components
Date: Tue, 15 Dec 2020 10:17:29 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201215091729.GC29321@kozik-lap> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <53657bbcaf1292fe58fa8dce497af6734521fb10.1607879709.git.agx@sigxcpu.org>

On Sun, Dec 13, 2020 at 06:17:11PM +0100, Guido Günther wrote:
> This enables
> 
> - touchscreen: CONFIG_TOUCHSCREEN_GOODIX
> - charge controller: CONFIG_CHARGER_BQ25890
> - audio codec: CONFIG_SND_SOC_IMX_SGTL5000
> - rtc: CONFIG_RTC_DRV_M41T80
> - magnetometer: CONFIG_IIO_ST_MAGN_3AXIS
> - pwm: CONFIG_PWM_IMX27
> - modem codec: CONFIG_SND_SOC_GTM601
> - modem serial: CONFIG_USB_SERIAL_OPTION

Do not repeat the contents of the patch. We can easily see which configs
you enable. Instead, please name the devices you want to use, not the
CONFIG entries.  Several drivers actually support multiple devices.

Describe also the board you are enabling it for. You wrote only
"Librem5", but I am not sure whether this is specific enough. Is it even
on NXP i.MX processor? Maybe on something else?

This is a generic defconfig so your change will affect everyone.

Best regards,
Krzysztof

_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  reply	other threads:[~2020-12-15  9:18 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-12-13 17:17 [PATCH 0/4] Config and device tree updates for the Librem5 Devkit Guido Günther
2020-12-13 17:17 ` [PATCH 1/4] arm64: defconfig: Enable Librem5 Devkit components Guido Günther
2020-12-15  9:17   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski [this message]
2020-12-13 17:17 ` [PATCH 2/4] arm64: dts: imx8mq-librem5-devkit: Disable snvs_rtc Guido Günther
2020-12-15  9:18   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-12-13 17:17 ` [PATCH 3/4] arm64: dts: imx8mq-librem5-devkit: Mark more regulators as always-on Guido Günther
2020-12-15  9:21   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-12-13 17:17 ` [PATCH 4/4] arm64: dts: imx8mq-librem5-devkit: Drop custom clock settings Guido Günther
2020-12-15  9:22   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201215091729.GC29321@kozik-lap \
    --to=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=agx@sigxcpu.org \
    --cc=angus@akkea.ca \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=leoyang.li@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=martink@posteo.de \
    --cc=michael@walle.cc \
    --cc=phone-devel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).