linux-arm-kernel.lists.infradead.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
To: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: ch@denx.de, Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>,
	Antonio Borneo <antonio.borneo@st.com>,
	Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@st.com>,
	Biju Das <biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@st.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com>,
	Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@st.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
Subject: [PATCH V4 1/2] dt-bindings: display: bridge: lvds-codec: Document pixel data sampling edge select
Date: Sat, 15 May 2021 22:43:15 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210515204317.366967-1-marex@denx.de> (raw)

The OnSemi FIN3385 Parallel-to-LVDS encoder has a dedicated input line to
select input pixel data sampling edge. Add DT property "pclk-sample", not
the same as the one used by display timings but rather the same as used by
media, to define the pixel data sampling edge.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Antonio Borneo <antonio.borneo@st.com>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@st.com>
Cc: Biju Das <biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
Cc: Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@st.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com>
Cc: Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@st.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
To: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
---
V4: New patch split from combined V3
---
 .../bindings/display/bridge/lvds-codec.yaml    | 18 ++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 18 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/bridge/lvds-codec.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/bridge/lvds-codec.yaml
index 304a1367faaa..f4dd16bd69d2 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/bridge/lvds-codec.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/bridge/lvds-codec.yaml
@@ -64,6 +64,14 @@ properties:
       - port@0
       - port@1
 
+  pclk-sample:
+    description:
+      Data sampling on rising or falling edge.
+    enum:
+      - 0  # Falling edge
+      - 1  # Rising edge
+    default: 0
+
   powerdown-gpios:
     description:
       The GPIO used to control the power down line of this device.
@@ -71,6 +79,16 @@ properties:
 
   power-supply: true
 
+if:
+  not:
+    properties:
+      compatible:
+        contains:
+          const: lvds-encoder
+then:
+  properties:
+    pclk-sample: false
+
 required:
   - compatible
   - ports
-- 
2.30.2


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

             reply	other threads:[~2021-05-15 20:45 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-15 20:43 Marek Vasut [this message]
2021-05-15 20:43 ` [PATCH V4 2/2] drm/bridge: lvds-codec: Add support for pixel data sampling edge select Marek Vasut
2021-05-18 13:21 ` [PATCH V4 1/2] dt-bindings: display: bridge: lvds-codec: Document " Rob Herring

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210515204317.366967-1-marex@denx.de \
    --to=marex@denx.de \
    --cc=a.hajda@samsung.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=antonio.borneo@st.com \
    --cc=benjamin.gaignard@st.com \
    --cc=biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=ch@denx.de \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=philippe.cornu@st.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=vincent.abriou@st.com \
    --cc=yannick.fertre@st.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).