linux-arm-kernel.lists.infradead.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
* [PATCH V4 1/2] dt-bindings: display: bridge: lvds-codec: Document pixel data sampling edge select
@ 2021-05-15 20:43 Marek Vasut
  2021-05-15 20:43 ` [PATCH V4 2/2] drm/bridge: lvds-codec: Add support for " Marek Vasut
  2021-05-18 13:21 ` [PATCH V4 1/2] dt-bindings: display: bridge: lvds-codec: Document " Rob Herring
  0 siblings, 2 replies; 3+ messages in thread
From: Marek Vasut @ 2021-05-15 20:43 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: dri-devel
  Cc: ch, Marek Vasut, Alexandre Torgue, Andrzej Hajda, Antonio Borneo,
	Benjamin Gaignard, Biju Das, Laurent Pinchart, Maxime Coquelin,
	Philippe Cornu, Rob Herring, Sam Ravnborg, Vincent Abriou,
	Yannick Fertre, devicetree, linux-arm-kernel, linux-stm32

The OnSemi FIN3385 Parallel-to-LVDS encoder has a dedicated input line to
select input pixel data sampling edge. Add DT property "pclk-sample", not
the same as the one used by display timings but rather the same as used by
media, to define the pixel data sampling edge.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Antonio Borneo <antonio.borneo@st.com>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@st.com>
Cc: Biju Das <biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
Cc: Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@st.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com>
Cc: Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@st.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
To: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
---
V4: New patch split from combined V3
---
 .../bindings/display/bridge/lvds-codec.yaml    | 18 ++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 18 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/bridge/lvds-codec.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/bridge/lvds-codec.yaml
index 304a1367faaa..f4dd16bd69d2 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/bridge/lvds-codec.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/bridge/lvds-codec.yaml
@@ -64,6 +64,14 @@ properties:
       - port@0
       - port@1
 
+  pclk-sample:
+    description:
+      Data sampling on rising or falling edge.
+    enum:
+      - 0  # Falling edge
+      - 1  # Rising edge
+    default: 0
+
   powerdown-gpios:
     description:
       The GPIO used to control the power down line of this device.
@@ -71,6 +79,16 @@ properties:
 
   power-supply: true
 
+if:
+  not:
+    properties:
+      compatible:
+        contains:
+          const: lvds-encoder
+then:
+  properties:
+    pclk-sample: false
+
 required:
   - compatible
   - ports
-- 
2.30.2


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

^ permalink raw reply related	[flat|nested] 3+ messages in thread

end of thread, other threads:[~2021-05-18 13:24 UTC | newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2021-05-15 20:43 [PATCH V4 1/2] dt-bindings: display: bridge: lvds-codec: Document pixel data sampling edge select Marek Vasut
2021-05-15 20:43 ` [PATCH V4 2/2] drm/bridge: lvds-codec: Add support for " Marek Vasut
2021-05-18 13:21 ` [PATCH V4 1/2] dt-bindings: display: bridge: lvds-codec: Document " Rob Herring

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).