linux-arm-kernel.lists.infradead.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Joe Richey <joerichey94@gmail.com>
To: trivial@kernel.org
Cc: Joe Richey <joerichey@google.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	x86@kernel.org, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao@linaro.org>,
	Zhou Wang <wangzhou1@hisilicon.com>,
	Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>, Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>,
	Dwaipayan Ray <dwaipayanray1@gmail.com>,
	Lukas Bulwahn <lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com>,
	Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>,
	"Chang S. Bae" <chang.seok.bae@intel.com>,
	Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>, Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>,
	Lei Cao <lei.cao@stratus.com>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>,
	Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe@linaro.org>,
	Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, kvm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-media@vger.kernel.org, linux-accelerators@lists.ozlabs.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 1/7] x86/elf: Use _BITUL() macro in UAPI headers
Date: Fri, 21 May 2021 01:58:42 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210521085849.37676-2-joerichey94@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210521085849.37676-1-joerichey94@gmail.com>

From: Joe Richey <joerichey@google.com>

Replace BIT() in x86's UPAI header with _BITUL(). BIT() is not defined
in the UAPI headers and its usage may cause userspace build errors.

Fixes: 742c45c3ecc9 ("x86/elf: Enumerate kernel FSGSBASE capability in AT_HWCAP2")
Signed-off-by: Joe Richey <joerichey@google.com>
---
 arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/hwcap2.h | 6 ++++--
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/hwcap2.h b/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/hwcap2.h
index 5fdfcb47000f..054604aba9f0 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/hwcap2.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/hwcap2.h
@@ -2,10 +2,12 @@
 #ifndef _ASM_X86_HWCAP2_H
 #define _ASM_X86_HWCAP2_H
 
+#include <linux/const.h>
+
 /* MONITOR/MWAIT enabled in Ring 3 */
-#define HWCAP2_RING3MWAIT		(1 << 0)
+#define HWCAP2_RING3MWAIT		_BITUL(0)
 
 /* Kernel allows FSGSBASE instructions available in Ring 3 */
-#define HWCAP2_FSGSBASE			BIT(1)
+#define HWCAP2_FSGSBASE			_BITUL(1)
 
 #endif
-- 
2.31.1


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  reply	other threads:[~2021-05-21  9:02 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 31+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-20 10:43 [PATCH 0/6] Don't use BIT() " Joe Richey
2021-05-20 10:43 ` [PATCH 1/6] x86/elf: " Joe Richey
2021-05-20 10:43 ` [PATCH 2/6] KVM: X86: " Joe Richey
2021-05-20 15:46   ` Sean Christopherson
2021-05-20 10:43 ` [PATCH 3/6] drivers: firmware: psci: " Joe Richey
2021-05-20 10:43 ` [PATCH 4/6] uacce: " Joe Richey
2021-05-20 10:43 ` [PATCH 5/6] media: vicodec: " Joe Richey
2021-05-20 10:43 ` [PATCH 6/6] tools headers UAPI: Sync pkt_sched.h with the kernel sources Joe Richey
2021-05-20 11:07 ` [PATCH 0/6] Don't use BIT() macro in UAPI headers Borislav Petkov
2021-05-20 11:50   ` Joseph Richey
2021-05-20 15:59     ` Borislav Petkov
2021-05-20 15:50   ` Sean Christopherson
2021-05-20 11:11 ` Mark Rutland
2021-05-20 11:40   ` Joseph Richey
2021-05-20 12:09 ` Paolo Bonzini
2021-05-20 15:47 ` Sean Christopherson
2021-05-21  8:58 ` [PATCH v2 0/7] " Joe Richey
2021-05-21  8:58   ` Joe Richey [this message]
2021-05-21  8:58   ` [PATCH v2 2/7] KVM: X86: Use _BITUL() " Joe Richey
2021-05-24 12:28     ` Paolo Bonzini
2021-05-21  8:58   ` [PATCH v2 3/7] drivers: firmware: psci: " Joe Richey
2021-05-21 13:25     ` Mark Rutland
2021-05-21  8:58   ` [PATCH v2 4/7] uacce: " Joe Richey
2021-05-21 13:56     ` Zhangfei Gao
2021-05-21  8:58   ` [PATCH v2 5/7] media: vicodec: " Joe Richey
2021-05-21  8:58   ` [PATCH v2 6/7] tools headers UAPI: Sync pkt_sched.h with the kernel sources Joe Richey
2021-05-21  8:58   ` [PATCH v2 7/7] checkpatch: suggest _BITULL() and _BITUL() for UAPI headers Joe Richey
2021-05-21 14:45     ` Joe Perches
2021-05-24 11:46 ` [PATCH 0/6] Don't use BIT() macro in " Christoph Hellwig
2021-05-24 12:29   ` Mark Rutland
2021-05-24 16:34     ` David Laight

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210521085849.37676-2-joerichey94@gmail.com \
    --to=joerichey94@gmail.com \
    --cc=Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com \
    --cc=ak@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=apw@canonical.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=chang.seok.bae@intel.com \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=dwaipayanray1@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl \
    --cc=jean-philippe@linaro.org \
    --cc=joe@perches.com \
    --cc=joerichey@google.com \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lei.cao@stratus.com \
    --cc=linux-accelerators@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=peterx@redhat.com \
    --cc=rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com \
    --cc=sashal@kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=trivial@kernel.org \
    --cc=ulf.hansson@linaro.org \
    --cc=wangzhou1@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=zhangfei.gao@linaro.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 1/7] x86/elf: Use _BITUL() macro in UAPI headers' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).