Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
To: Florian Fainelli <florian.fainelli@broadcom.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>,
	Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>,
	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Andrey Ryabinin <ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com>,
	Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>,
	kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Abbott Liu <liuwenliang@huawei.com>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	kasan-dev <kasan-dev@googlegroups.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com>,
	drjones@redhat.com, Vladimir Murzin <vladimir.murzin@arm.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>,
	Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>,
	Jinbum Park <jinb.park7@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>,
	Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>,
	philip@cog.systems, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@google.com>,
	"Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 0/6] KASan for arm
Date: Thu, 18 Jul 2019 09:51:01 +0200
Message-ID: <CAK8P3a2QBQrBU+bBBL20kR+qJfmspCNjiw05jHTa-q6EDfodMg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <0ba50ae2-be09-f633-ab1f-860e8b053882@broadcom.com>

On Thu, Jul 11, 2019 at 7:00 PM Florian Fainelli
<florian.fainelli@broadcom.com> wrote:
> On 7/2/19 2:06 PM, Linus Walleij wrote:

>
> Great, thanks a lot for taking a look. FYI, I will be on holiday from
> July 19th till August 12th, if you think you have more feedback between
> now and then, I can try to pick it up and submit a v7 with that feedback
> addressed, or it will happen when I return, or you can pick it up if you
> refer, all options are possible!
>
> @Arnd, should we squash your patches in as well?

Yes, please do. I don't remember if I sent you all of them already,
here is the list of patches that I have applied locally on top of your
series to get a clean randconfig build:

123c3262f872 KASAN: push back KASAN_STACK to clang-10
d63dd9e2afd9 [HACK] ARM: disable KASAN+XIP_KERNEL
879eb3c22240 kasan: increase 32-bit stack frame warning limit
053555034bdf kasan: disable CONFIG_KASAN_STACK with clang on arm32
6c1a78a448c2 ARM: fix kasan link failures

      Arnd

_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  reply index

Thread overview: 22+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-06-17 22:11 Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 1/6] ARM: Add TTBR operator for kasan_init Florian Fainelli
2019-07-02 21:03   ` Linus Walleij
2019-07-11 16:54     ` Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 2/6] ARM: Disable instrumentation for some code Florian Fainelli
2019-07-02 21:56   ` Linus Walleij
2019-07-11 16:53     ` Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 3/6] ARM: Replace memory function for kasan Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 4/6] ARM: Define the virtual space of KASan's shadow region Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 5/6] ARM: Initialize the mapping of KASan shadow memory Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 6/6] ARM: Enable KASan for arm Florian Fainelli
2019-07-02 21:06 ` [PATCH v6 0/6] " Linus Walleij
2019-07-11 17:00   ` Florian Fainelli
2019-07-18  7:51     ` Arnd Bergmann [this message]
2019-10-07 21:34       ` Florian Fainelli
2019-10-07 22:10         ` Arnd Bergmann
2019-10-08  8:47           ` Linus Walleij
2019-11-14 18:12 ` Marco Felsch
2019-11-14 23:01   ` Florian Fainelli
2019-11-15  7:08     ` Marco Felsch
2019-11-15 11:44       ` Marco Felsch
2019-11-19  0:13         ` Florian Fainelli

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAK8P3a2QBQrBU+bBBL20kR+qJfmspCNjiw05jHTa-q6EDfodMg@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=andre.przywara@arm.com \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=christoffer.dall@arm.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=drjones@redhat.com \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=florian.fainelli@broadcom.com \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=glider@google.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jinb.park7@gmail.com \
    --cc=julien.thierry@arm.com \
    --cc=kasan-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=liuwenliang@huawei.com \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=nico@fluxnic.net \
    --cc=philip@cog.systems \
    --cc=pombredanne@nexb.com \
    --cc=rob@landley.net \
    --cc=ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=thgarnie@google.com \
    --cc=vladimir.murzin@arm.com \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git