Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
To: Jia He <justin.he@arm.com>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>,
	linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	Linux MM <linux-mm@kvack.org>, Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com>,
	Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>,
	linux-nvdimm <linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org>,
	Linux-sh <linux-sh@vger.kernel.org>,
	Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>, X86 ML <x86@kernel.org>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>, Kaly Xin <Kaly.Xin@arm.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>,
	Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>, Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>,
	Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/6] Fix and enable pmem as RAM device on arm64
Date: Fri, 31 Jul 2020 08:28:58 -0700
Message-ID: <CAPcyv4iqkuzyU_u+VW1nsaK7tiy+HJtUxLtgAxtfX0aXXcKhfA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200709020629.91671-1-justin.he@arm.com>

On Wed, Jul 8, 2020 at 7:06 PM Jia He <justin.he@arm.com> wrote:
>
> This fixies a few issues when I tried to enable pmem as RAM device on arm64.

What NVDIMM bus driver is being used in this case? The ACPI NFIT
driver? I'm just looking to see if currently deployed
phys_to_target_node() is sufficient, or if this is coming in a new
driver?

_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 21+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-09  2:06 Jia He
2020-07-09  2:06 ` [PATCH v3 1/6] mm/memory_hotplug: introduce default dummy memory_add_physaddr_to_nid() Jia He
2020-07-09  9:10   ` David Hildenbrand
2020-07-09  2:06 ` [PATCH v3 2/6] arm64/mm: use " Jia He
2020-07-09  9:10   ` David Hildenbrand
2020-07-09  2:06 ` [PATCH v3 3/6] sh/mm: " Jia He
2020-07-09  9:10   ` David Hildenbrand
2020-07-20 21:39     ` Rich Felker
2020-07-21  3:23   ` Pankaj Gupta
2020-07-09  2:06 ` [PATCH v3 4/6] mm: don't export memory_add_physaddr_to_nid in arch specific directory Jia He
2020-07-09  2:11   ` Matthew Wilcox
2020-07-09  2:16     ` Justin He
2020-07-09  9:18     ` Mike Rapoport
2020-07-09  9:18       ` David Hildenbrand
2020-07-09  9:36         ` Justin He
2020-07-09  2:06 ` [PATCH v3 5/6] device-dax: use fallback nid when numa_node is invalid Jia He
2020-07-09  3:38   ` Dan Williams
2020-07-09  5:13     ` Justin He
2020-07-09  2:06 ` [PATCH v3 6/6] mm/memory_hotplug: fix unpaired mem_hotplug_begin/done Jia He
2020-07-09  9:11   ` David Hildenbrand
2020-07-31 15:28 ` Dan Williams [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAPcyv4iqkuzyU_u+VW1nsaK7tiy+HJtUxLtgAxtfX0aXXcKhfA@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com \
    --cc=Kaly.Xin@arm.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=bhe@redhat.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=dalias@libc.org \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=dave.jiang@intel.com \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=fenghua.yu@intel.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=hslester96@gmail.com \
    --cc=justin.he@arm.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org \
    --cc=linux-sh@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=logang@deltatee.com \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=masahiroy@kernel.org \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=vishal.l.verma@intel.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git