linux-arm-kernel.lists.infradead.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
To: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>,
	Masayoshi Mizuma <msys.mizuma@gmail.com>,
	John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/2] perf tests: Drop __maybe_unused on x86 test declarations
Date: Fri, 21 May 2021 16:58:55 -0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YKgQ/+JExJSezFHg@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <YJ48xSO7fnj4wmtj@krava>

Em Fri, May 14, 2021 at 11:03:01AM +0200, Jiri Olsa escreveu:
> On Thu, May 13, 2021 at 12:46:14PM -0500, Rob Herring wrote:
> > Function declarations don't need __maybe_unused annotations, only the
> > implementations do. Drop them on the perf x86 tests.
> 
> for both patches:
> 
> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

Thanks, applied.

- Arnaldo


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

      reply	other threads:[~2021-05-21 20:01 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-13 17:46 [PATCH 1/2] perf tests: Consolidate test__arch_unwind_sample declaration Rob Herring
2021-05-13 17:46 ` [PATCH 2/2] perf tests: Drop __maybe_unused on x86 test declarations Rob Herring
2021-05-14  9:03   ` Jiri Olsa
2021-05-21 19:58     ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YKgQ/+JExJSezFHg@kernel.org \
    --to=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=john.garry@huawei.com \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=leo.yan@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=matt.fleming@intel.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=msys.mizuma@gmail.com \
    --cc=namhyung@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).