Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
To: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>,
	Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Dave Martin <dave.martin@arm.com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	"Eric W . Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Paul Lawrence <paullawrence@google.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>,
	kasan-dev@googlegroups.com, linux-doc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-sparse@vger.kernel.org, linux-mm@kvack.org,
	linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Vishwath Mohan <vishwath@google.com>,
	Chintan Pandya <cpandya@codeaurora.org>,
	Jacob Bramley <Jacob.Bramley@arm.com>,
	Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>,
	Ruben Ayrapetyan <Ruben.Ayrapetyan@arm.com>,
	Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>,
	Lee Smith <Lee.Smith@arm.com>, Kostya Serebryany <kcc@google.com>,
	Mark Brand <markbrand@google.com>,
	Ramana Radhakrishnan <Ramana.Radhakrishnan@arm.com>,
	Evgeniy Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 0/3] kasan: tag-based mode fixes
Date: Thu,  3 Jan 2019 19:45:18 +0100
Message-ID: <cover.1546540962.git.andreyknvl@google.com> (raw)

Changes in v3:
- Fixed krealloc tag assigning without changing kasan_kmalloc hook and
  added more comments to the assign_tag function while at it.
- Moved ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN definition to arch/arm64/include/asm/cache.h.

Changes in v2:
- Added "kasan: make tag based mode work with CONFIG_HARDENED_USERCOPY"
  patch.
- Added "kasan: fix krealloc handling for tag-based mode" patch.

Andrey Konovalov (3):
  kasan, arm64: use ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN instead of manual aligning
  kasan: make tag based mode work with CONFIG_HARDENED_USERCOPY
  kasan: fix krealloc handling for tag-based mode

 arch/arm64/include/asm/cache.h |  6 ++++
 mm/kasan/common.c              | 65 ++++++++++++++++++++++------------
 mm/slub.c                      |  2 ++
 3 files changed, 51 insertions(+), 22 deletions(-)

-- 
2.20.1.415.g653613c723-goog


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

             reply index

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-01-03 18:45 Andrey Konovalov [this message]
2019-01-03 18:45 ` [PATCH v3 1/3] kasan, arm64: use ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN instead of manual aligning Andrey Konovalov
2019-01-09 10:10   ` Vincenzo Frascino
2019-01-11 13:48     ` Andrey Konovalov
2019-01-03 18:45 ` [PATCH v3 2/3] kasan: make tag based mode work with CONFIG_HARDENED_USERCOPY Andrey Konovalov
2019-01-03 18:45 ` [PATCH v3 3/3] kasan: fix krealloc handling for tag-based mode Andrey Konovalov

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=cover.1546540962.git.andreyknvl@google.com \
    --to=andreyknvl@google.com \
    --cc=Jacob.Bramley@arm.com \
    --cc=Lee.Smith@arm.com \
    --cc=Ramana.Radhakrishnan@arm.com \
    --cc=Ruben.Ayrapetyan@arm.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=aryabinin@virtuozzo.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cl@linux.com \
    --cc=cpandya@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=dave.martin@arm.com \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=ebiederm@xmission.com \
    --cc=eugenis@google.com \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=glider@google.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=kasan-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=kcc@google.com \
    --cc=kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-sparse@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=markbrand@google.com \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=ndesaulniers@google.com \
    --cc=paullawrence@google.com \
    --cc=rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=vincenzo.frascino@arm.com \
    --cc=vishwath@google.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org infradead-linux-arm-kernel@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox