Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: "Michał Mirosław" <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
To: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org, patches@opensource.cirrus.com
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Maxime Jourdan <mjourdan@baylibre.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>,
	Kirill Marinushkin <kmarinushkin@birdec.tech>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Codrin Ciubotariu <codrin.ciubotariu@microchip.com>,
	Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.cirrus.com>,
	Piotr Stankiewicz <piotrs@opensource.cirrus.com>,
	Annaliese McDermond <nh6z@nh6z.net>,
	Richard Fitzgerald <rf@opensource.cirrus.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Nariman Poushin <npoushin@opensource.cirrus.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>,
	zhong jiang <zhongjiang@huawei.com>,
	Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	Nikesh Oswal <nikesh@opensource.cirrus.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Enrico Weigelt <info@metux.net>
Subject: [PATCH v2 0/4] wm8904: adapt driver for use with audio-graph-card
Date: Sun, 25 Aug 2019 14:17:30 +0200
Message-ID: <cover.1566734630.git.mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl> (raw)

This series allows to use WM8904 codec as audio-graph-card component.
It starts with rework of FLL handling in the codec's driver, and as an
example includes (untested) rework for codec with similar FLL: WM8994.

Series based on tiwai/sound/for-next tree. You can also pull from:
   https://rere.qmqm.pl/git/linux
branch:
   wm8904

(branch includes two fixes already sent to alsa-devel, but not merged yet).

Michał Mirosław (4):
  ASoC: wm_fll: extract common code for Wolfson FLLs
  ASoC: wm8904: use common FLL code
  ASoC: wm8904: automatically choose clock source
  [RFT] ASoC: wm8994: use common FLL code

 sound/soc/atmel/atmel_wm8904.c |  11 +-
 sound/soc/codecs/Kconfig       |   9 +
 sound/soc/codecs/Makefile      |   2 +
 sound/soc/codecs/wm8904.c      | 516 +++++++++++---------------------
 sound/soc/codecs/wm8904.h      |   5 -
 sound/soc/codecs/wm8994.c      | 281 +++++-------------
 sound/soc/codecs/wm8994.h      |   4 +-
 sound/soc/codecs/wm_fll.c      | 518 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 sound/soc/codecs/wm_fll.h      |  60 ++++
 9 files changed, 849 insertions(+), 557 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 sound/soc/codecs/wm_fll.c
 create mode 100644 sound/soc/codecs/wm_fll.h

-- 
2.20.1


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

             reply index

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-25 12:17 Michał Mirosław [this message]
2019-08-25 12:17 ` [PATCH v2 1/4] ASoC: wm_fll: extract common code for Wolfson FLLs Michał Mirosław
2019-08-25 12:17 ` [PATCH v2 2/4] ASoC: wm8904: use common FLL code Michał Mirosław
2019-08-25 12:17 ` [PATCH v2 3/4] ASoC: wm8904: automatically choose clock source Michał Mirosław
2019-08-25 12:17 ` [PATCH v2 4/4] [RFT] ASoC: wm8994: use common FLL code Michał Mirosław
2019-08-27 18:40 ` [PATCH v2 0/4] wm8904: adapt driver for use with audio-graph-card Mark Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=cover.1566734630.git.mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl \
    --to=mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=anders.roxell@linaro.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=ckeepax@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=codrin.ciubotariu@microchip.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=info@metux.net \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kmarinushkin@birdec.tech \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ludovic.desroches@microchip.com \
    --cc=mjourdan@baylibre.com \
    --cc=nh6z@nh6z.net \
    --cc=nikesh@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=npoushin@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=patches@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=paul@crapouillou.net \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=piotrs@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=rf@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=zhongjiang@huawei.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git