Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Soeren Moch <smoch@web.de>
To: Kever Yang <kever.yang@rock-chips.com>,
	Markus Reichl <m.reichl@fivetechno.de>,
	heiko@sntech.de
Cc: "Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	"Andrius Štikonas" <andrius@stikonas.eu>,
	"Vivek Unune" <npcomplete13@gmail.com>,
	"Alexis Ballier" <aballier@gentoo.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	"Katsuhiro Suzuki" <katsuhiro@katsuster.net>,
	"Robin Murphy" <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	"Elaine Zhang" <zhangqing@rock-chips.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	"Vicente Bergas" <vicencb@gmail.com>,
	"Ezequiel Garcia" <ezequiel@collabora.com>,
	linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Pragnesh Patel" <Pragnesh_Patel@mentor.com>,
	"Oskari Lemmela" <oskari@lemmela.net>,
	"Akash Gajjar" <akash@openedev.com>, "Nick Xie" <nick@khadas.com>,
	"Peter Robinson" <pbrobinson@gmail.com>,
	"Hugh Cole-Baker" <sigmaris@gmail.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	"Andy Yan" <andyshrk@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/3] arm64: dts: rk3399: Add init voltage for vdd_log
Date: Tue, 12 Nov 2019 11:19:19 +0100
Message-ID: <fd9ee2bc-9dfb-1aa2-f00f-add9b3069876@web.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <17e14b30-02ee-2379-8891-088677924479@rock-chips.com>



On 12.11.19 11:02, Kever Yang wrote:
> Markus,
>
>
> On 2019/11/12 下午4:16, Markus Reichl wrote:
>> Hi Kever,
>>
>> have a rk3399-roc-pc running mainline U-Boot and kernel and vdd_log is
>> showing 1118 mV.
>
> The rk3399-roc-pc have the same vdd_log circuit in schematic, so it
> should like the patch 1/3 of
>
> this patch set.
>
> I don't understand who is setting this value, maybe the default value
> without pwm regulator enabled?
>
>> Is this a danger for the board?
>> How to fix it?
>
> The best way is to set correct min/max microvolt of the
> regulator(measure with PWM output low and high),
I didn't look into the schematic of this board, but if it is similar to
RockPro64, setting the pwm regulator to the max voltage of 1.7V will
probably kill the rk3399 immediately. So I recommend not to do this...

Regards,
Soeren
>
> (note that if  no driver touch the regulator, the PWM is default
> input, not output;)
> to
> and set a init-microvolt for U-Boot driver, and I think no kernel
> driver touch this regulator now.
>
>
> Thanks,
>
> - Kever
>
>> Btw. vin-supply for this pwm-regulator is ignored and I could not
>> find it
>> in bindings doc.
>>
>> Gruß,
>
>


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  reply index

Thread overview: 26+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-11-11  0:51 [PATCH 1/3] arm64: dts: rockchip: Fix min voltage for rk3399-firefly vdd_log Kever Yang
2019-11-11  0:51 ` [PATCH 2/3] arm64: dts: rk3399-rock960: add vdd_log Kever Yang
2019-11-11  5:22   ` Manivannan Sadhasivam
2019-11-11  5:26     ` Manivannan Sadhasivam
2019-11-12  8:10     ` Kever Yang
2019-11-12 17:17       ` Manivannan Sadhasivam
2019-11-13  2:44         ` Kever Yang
2019-11-13  3:21           ` Manivannan Sadhasivam
2019-11-11  0:51 ` [PATCH 3/3] arm64: dts: rk3399: Add init voltage for vdd_log Kever Yang
2019-11-11  8:42   ` Soeren Moch
2019-11-12  8:04     ` Kever Yang
2019-11-12  8:10       ` Heiko Stübner
2019-11-13  3:21         ` Kever Yang
2019-11-18  1:05           ` Heiko Stuebner
2019-11-12  8:16       ` Markus Reichl
2019-11-12  8:44         ` Sören Moch
2019-11-12  8:51           ` Markus Reichl
2019-11-12 10:02         ` Kever Yang
2019-11-12 10:19           ` Soeren Moch [this message]
2019-11-12 11:06             ` Markus Reichl
2019-11-12 11:42             ` [PATCH] arm64: dts: rockchip: Fix vdd_log on rk3399-roc-pc Markus Reichl
2019-11-18  1:03               ` Heiko Stuebner
2019-11-13 17:01   ` [PATCH 3/3] arm64: dts: rk3399: Add init voltage for vdd_log Doug Anderson
2019-11-14  1:53     ` Kever Yang
2019-11-13 17:50   ` Vicente Bergas
2019-11-18  1:04 ` [PATCH 1/3] arm64: dts: rockchip: Fix min voltage for rk3399-firefly vdd_log Heiko Stuebner

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=fd9ee2bc-9dfb-1aa2-f00f-add9b3069876@web.de \
    --to=smoch@web.de \
    --cc=Pragnesh_Patel@mentor.com \
    --cc=aballier@gentoo.org \
    --cc=akash@openedev.com \
    --cc=andrius@stikonas.eu \
    --cc=andyshrk@gmail.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ezequiel@collabora.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=katsuhiro@katsuster.net \
    --cc=kever.yang@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=m.reichl@fivetechno.de \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=nick@khadas.com \
    --cc=npcomplete13@gmail.com \
    --cc=oskari@lemmela.net \
    --cc=pbrobinson@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=sigmaris@gmail.com \
    --cc=vicencb@gmail.com \
    --cc=zhangqing@rock-chips.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git