Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
To: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Masahisa Kojima <masahisa.kojima@linaro.org>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Baolin Wang <baolin.wang7@gmail.com>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Tudor Ambarus <tudor.ambarus@microchip.com>,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org, Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>,
	Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>,
	Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>,
	linux-spi@vger.kernel.org, Orson Zhai <orsonzhai@gmail.com>,
	Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Jassi Brar <jaswinder.singh@linaro.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com,
	Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>,
	Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenzjulienne@suse.de>,
	Chunyan Zhang <zhang.lyra@gmail.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 01/11] spi: sprd: Release DMA channel also on probe deferral
Date: Tue, 08 Sep 2020 18:21:13 +0100
Message-ID: <159958565716.16771.12447755739031265902.b4-ty@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200901152713.18629-1-krzk@kernel.org>

On Tue, 1 Sep 2020 17:27:03 +0200, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:
> If dma_request_chan() for TX channel fails with EPROBE_DEFER, the RX
> channel would not be released and on next re-probe it would be requested
> second time.

Applied to

   https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/broonie/spi.git for-next

Thanks!

[01/11] spi: sprd: Release DMA channel also on probe deferral
        commit: 687a2e76186dcfa42f22c14b655c3fb159839e79
[02/11] spi: sprd: Simplify with dev_err_probe()
        (no commit info)
[03/11] spi: atmel: Simplify with dev_err_probe()
        commit: 96189475820835d7176171492640a58c600aca42
[04/11] spi: bcm2835: Simplify with dev_err_probe()
        commit: 65acd82c4eb7f08747922ed3afb2d099a1b25d3f
[05/11] spi: cadence-quadspi: Simplify with dev_err_probe()
        commit: 436a5c208037a71f64f35312969e27a05d6d7c53
[06/11] spi: spi-mux: Simplify with dev_err_probe()
        commit: 2d9bdf645584d15ed1d4aae6204cb6ea8b673d48
[07/11] spi: qcom-qspi: Simplify with dev_err_probe()
        commit: 034532681c56cfffaea169a59155fe11e9172d9c
[08/11] spi: stm32: Simplify with dev_err_probe()
        commit: a05cec2dc2df1e5d25addb7aba398f3eb451e163
[09/11] spi: synquacer: Simplify with dev_err_probe()
        commit: 74ee6dc1257edf5fcfba67fd8075b766d11c42a0
[10/11] spi: tegra114: Simplify with dev_err_probe()
        commit: 68fffc191ed19ea5618285b128e6048d1536e680
[11/11] spi: tegra20: Simplify with dev_err_probe()
        commit: 7708aff1e2ebc8fdccdd61cf9ab8576a66989166

All being well this means that it will be integrated into the linux-next
tree (usually sometime in the next 24 hours) and sent to Linus during
the next merge window (or sooner if it is a bug fix), however if
problems are discovered then the patch may be dropped or reverted.

You may get further e-mails resulting from automated or manual testing
and review of the tree, please engage with people reporting problems and
send followup patches addressing any issues that are reported if needed.

If any updates are required or you are submitting further changes they
should be sent as incremental updates against current git, existing
patches will not be replaced.

Please add any relevant lists and maintainers to the CCs when replying
to this mail.

Thanks,
Mark

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-01 15:27 Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 02/11] spi: sprd: Simplify with dev_err_probe() Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-08  7:27   ` Chunyan Zhang
2020-09-08 13:22   ` Mark Brown
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 03/11] spi: atmel: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 19:12   ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 04/11] spi: bcm2835: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 16:08   ` Florian Fainelli
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 05/11] spi: cadence-quadspi: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 06/11] spi: spi-mux: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 07/11] spi: qcom-qspi: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 08/11] spi: stm32: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-08 13:53   ` Alain Volmat
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 09/11] spi: synquacer: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 10/11] spi: tegra114: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 11/11] spi: tegra20: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-08  7:27 ` [PATCH 01/11] spi: sprd: Release DMA channel also on probe deferral Chunyan Zhang
2020-09-08 17:21 ` Mark Brown [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=159958565716.16771.12447755739031265902.b4-ty@kernel.org \
    --to=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=baolin.wang7@gmail.com \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=jaswinder.singh@linaro.org \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=ldewangan@nvidia.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-spi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ludovic.desroches@microchip.com \
    --cc=masahisa.kojima@linaro.org \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=nicolas.ferre@microchip.com \
    --cc=nsaenzjulienne@suse.de \
    --cc=orsonzhai@gmail.com \
    --cc=rjui@broadcom.com \
    --cc=sbranden@broadcom.com \
    --cc=stable@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tudor.ambarus@microchip.com \
    --cc=zhang.lyra@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm/0 linux-arm-msm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-msm linux-arm-msm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm \
		linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-msm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-arm-msm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git