linux-arm-msm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
To: Judy Hsiao <judyhsiao@chromium.org>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	tzungbi@chromium.org, swboyd@chromium.org, judyhsiao@google.com,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Patrick Lai <plai@codeaurora.org>,
	Srinivasa Rao Mandadapu <srivasam@codeaurora.org>,
	alsa-devel@alsa-project.org, cychiang@google.com,
	Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	Stephan Gerhold <stephan@gerhold.net>,
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>,
	Rohit kumar <rohitkr@codeaurora.org>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	Banajit Goswami <bgoswami@codeaurora.org>,
	dianders@chromium.org, Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	dgreid@chromium.org, Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Srini Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
Subject: Re: [v7] ASoC: qcom: lpass-cpu: Fix pop noise during audio capture begin
Date: Mon,  7 Jun 2021 20:00:46 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <162309220525.30523.13322673130433156811.b4-ty@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210604154545.1198337-1-judyhsiao@chromium.org>

On Fri, 4 Jun 2021 23:45:45 +0800, Judy Hsiao wrote:
> This patch fixes PoP noise of around 15ms observed during audio
> capture begin.
> Enables BCLK and LRCLK in snd_soc_dai_ops prepare call for
> introducing some delay before capture start.
> 
> (am from https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/12276369/)
> (also found at https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210524142114.18676-1-srivasam@codeaurora.org)

Applied to

   https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/broonie/sound.git for-next

Thanks!

[1/1] ASoC: qcom: lpass-cpu: Fix pop noise during audio capture begin
      commit: c8a4556d98510ca05bad8d02265a4918b03a8c0b

All being well this means that it will be integrated into the linux-next
tree (usually sometime in the next 24 hours) and sent to Linus during
the next merge window (or sooner if it is a bug fix), however if
problems are discovered then the patch may be dropped or reverted.

You may get further e-mails resulting from automated or manual testing
and review of the tree, please engage with people reporting problems and
send followup patches addressing any issues that are reported if needed.

If any updates are required or you are submitting further changes they
should be sent as incremental updates against current git, existing
patches will not be replaced.

Please add any relevant lists and maintainers to the CCs when replying
to this mail.

Thanks,
Mark

      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-06-07 19:01 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-04 15:45 [v7] ASoC: qcom: lpass-cpu: Fix pop noise during audio capture begin Judy Hsiao
2021-06-07 14:32 ` Srinivas Kandagatla
2021-06-07 19:00 ` Mark Brown [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=162309220525.30523.13322673130433156811.b4-ty@kernel.org \
    --to=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=bgoswami@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=cychiang@google.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dgreid@chromium.org \
    --cc=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=judyhsiao@chromium.org \
    --cc=judyhsiao@google.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=plai@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=rohitkr@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org \
    --cc=srivasam@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=stephan@gerhold.net \
    --cc=swboyd@chromium.org \
    --cc=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=tzungbi@chromium.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).