Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
To: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Alim Akhtar <alim.akhtar@samsung.com>,
	Avri Altman <avri.altman@wdc.com>,
	Pedro Sousa <pedrom.sousa@synopsys.com>,
	"James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v3 3/3] arm64: dts: qcom: sdm845-mtp: Specify UFS device-reset GPIO
Date: Fri,  7 Jun 2019 22:04:50 -0700
Message-ID: <20190608050450.12056-4-bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190608050450.12056-1-bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>

Specify the UFS device-reset gpio, so that the controller will issue a
reset of the UFS device.

Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
---

Changes since v2:
- None

 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/sdm845-mtp.dts | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/sdm845-mtp.dts b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/sdm845-mtp.dts
index 80189807b4e5..441045847e9f 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/sdm845-mtp.dts
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/sdm845-mtp.dts
@@ -467,6 +467,8 @@
 &ufs_mem_hc {
 	status = "okay";
 
+	device-reset-gpios = <&tlmm 150 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
+
 	vcc-supply = <&vreg_l20a_2p95>;
 	vcc-max-microamp = <600000>;
 };
-- 
2.18.0


      parent reply index

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-06-08  5:04 [PATCH v3 0/3] Qualcomm UFS device reset support Bjorn Andersson
2019-06-08  5:04 ` [PATCH v3 1/3] scsi: ufs: Introduce vops for resetting device Bjorn Andersson
2019-06-25 12:41   ` Alim Akhtar
2019-06-26  3:45     ` Bjorn Andersson
2019-06-08  5:04 ` [PATCH v3 2/3] scsi: ufs-qcom: Implement device_reset vops Bjorn Andersson
2019-06-11 16:08   ` [EXT] " Bean Huo (beanhuo)
2019-06-12  6:31     ` Bjorn Andersson
2019-06-14  7:42       ` Bean Huo (beanhuo)
2019-06-08  5:04 ` Bjorn Andersson [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190608050450.12056-4-bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --to=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=alim.akhtar@samsung.com \
    --cc=avri.altman@wdc.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=martin.petersen@oracle.com \
    --cc=pedrom.sousa@synopsys.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm/0 linux-arm-msm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-msm linux-arm-msm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm \
		linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org linux-arm-msm@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-msm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-arm-msm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox