Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
To: Patrick Lai <plai@codeaurora.org>,
	Banajit Goswami <bgoswami@codeaurora.org>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>, Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
Subject: [PATCH] ASoC: qcom: common: Mark links as nonatomic
Date: Mon, 17 Jun 2019 22:29:09 -0700
Message-ID: <20190618052909.32586-1-bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> (raw)

The interface used to communicate with the DSP can sleep, so mark the
links as nonatomic. This prevents various sleep while atomic errors when
bringing up the audio interface.

Suggested-by: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
---
 sound/soc/qcom/common.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/sound/soc/qcom/common.c b/sound/soc/qcom/common.c
index 97488b5cc515..2c7348ddbbb3 100644
--- a/sound/soc/qcom/common.c
+++ b/sound/soc/qcom/common.c
@@ -116,6 +116,7 @@ int qcom_snd_parse_of(struct snd_soc_card *card)
 			goto err;
 		}
 
+		link->nonatomic = 1;
 		link->dpcm_playback = 1;
 		link->dpcm_capture = 1;
 		link->stream_name = link->name;
-- 
2.18.0


             reply index

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-06-18  5:29 Bjorn Andersson [this message]
2019-06-18 18:33 ` Applied "ASoC: qcom: common: Mark links as nonatomic" to the asoc tree Mark Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190618052909.32586-1-bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --to=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=bgoswami@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=plai@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm/0 linux-arm-msm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-msm linux-arm-msm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm \
		linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org linux-arm-msm@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-msm


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-arm-msm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox