Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
To: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>, agross@kernel.org
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>, Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>,
	Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech>, Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,
	Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>,
	Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>,
	Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@kernel.org>,
	Marcin Juszkiewicz <marcin.juszkiewicz@linaro.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH] arm64: defconfig: Enable Qualcomm SDM845 display and gpu clocks
Date: Fri,  8 Nov 2019 18:42:34 -0800
Message-ID: <20191109024234.1757452-1-bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> (raw)

Enable the drivers for the display and gpu clock controllers on Qualcomm
SDM845, needed in order to get these features working. These drivers
provides power-domains and can as such not be compiled as modules.

Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
---
 arch/arm64/configs/defconfig | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
index 7fa92defb964..7fd999be3de3 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
@@ -726,6 +726,8 @@ CONFIG_MSM_MMCC_8996=y
 CONFIG_MSM_GCC_8998=y
 CONFIG_QCS_GCC_404=y
 CONFIG_SDM_GCC_845=y
+CONFIG_SDM_GPUCC_845=y
+CONFIG_SDM_DISPCC_845=y
 CONFIG_SM_GCC_8150=y
 CONFIG_HWSPINLOCK=y
 CONFIG_HWSPINLOCK_QCOM=y
-- 
2.23.0


             reply index

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-11-09  2:42 Bjorn Andersson [this message]
2019-11-13  9:34 ` Will Deacon

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20191109024234.1757452-1-bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --to=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=dinguyen@kernel.org \
    --cc=jagan@amarulasolutions.com \
    --cc=leonard.crestez@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marcin.juszkiewicz@linaro.org \
    --cc=maxime@cerno.tech \
    --cc=olof@lixom.net \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm/0 linux-arm-msm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-msm linux-arm-msm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm \
		linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-msm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-arm-msm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git