Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
To: Jordan Crouse <jcrouse@codeaurora.org>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	Akhil P Oommen <akhilpo@codeaurora.org>,
	Alexios Zavras <alexios.zavras@intel.com>,
	Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>,
	AngeloGioacchino Del Regno <kholk11@gmail.com>,
	Ben Dooks <ben.dooks@codethink.co.uk>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Brian Masney <masneyb@onstation.org>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>, David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Drew Davenport <ddavenport@chromium.org>,
	Enrico Weigelt <info@metux.net>, Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>,
	Georgi Djakov <georgi.djakov@linaro.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Jeffrey Hugo <jeffrey.l.hugo@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Marek <jonathan@marek.ca>,
	Kalyan Thota <kalyan_t@codeaurora.org>,
	Konrad Dybcio <konradybcio@gmail.com>,
	Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>, Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>,
	Sharat Masetty <smasetty@codeaurora.org>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	Wambui Karuga <wambui.karugax@gmail.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	tongtiangen <tongtiangen@huawei.com>,
	zhengbin <zhengbin13@huawei.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 0/3] drm/msm: Cleanups ahead of per-instance pagetables
Date: Sat, 23 May 2020 15:19:26 +0800
Message-ID: <20200523071925.GA28198@dragon> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200522220316.23772-1-jcrouse@codeaurora.org>

On Fri, May 22, 2020 at 04:03:13PM -0600, Jordan Crouse wrote:
> These are three cleanup and reorganization patches that were originally
> part of one of my many per-instance pagetable stacks [1] [2] but make life
> better in general and can stand on their own. Send them now to get them
> out of my other stack and make that processs ever so easier.
> 
> [1] https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/11355255/
> [2] https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/11355259/
> 
> Jordan Crouse (3):
>   drm/msm: Attach the IOMMU device during initialization
>   drm/msm: Refactor address space initialization
>   drm/msm: Update the MMU helper function APIs

FWIW, on A405 with glmark2:

Tested-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-05-22 22:03 Jordan Crouse
2020-05-22 22:03 ` [PATCH v1 1/3] drm/msm: Attach the IOMMU device during initialization Jordan Crouse
2020-05-23  7:23   ` Shawn Guo
2020-05-23 23:19     ` Rob Clark
2020-05-22 22:03 ` [PATCH v1 2/3] drm/msm: Refactor address space initialization Jordan Crouse
2020-05-22 22:03 ` [PATCH v1 3/3] drm/msm: Update the MMU helper function APIs Jordan Crouse
2020-05-23  7:19 ` Shawn Guo [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200523071925.GA28198@dragon \
    --to=shawn.guo@linaro.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=akhilpo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=alexios.zavras@intel.com \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=ben.dooks@codethink.co.uk \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=ddavenport@chromium.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=eric@anholt.net \
    --cc=freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=georgi.djakov@linaro.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=info@metux.net \
    --cc=jcrouse@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=jeffrey.l.hugo@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonathan@marek.ca \
    --cc=kalyan_t@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=kholk11@gmail.com \
    --cc=konradybcio@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=masneyb@onstation.org \
    --cc=robdclark@gmail.com \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=sean@poorly.run \
    --cc=smasetty@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.de \
    --cc=tongtiangen@huawei.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --cc=wambui.karugax@gmail.com \
    --cc=zhengbin13@huawei.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm/0 linux-arm-msm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-msm linux-arm-msm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm \
		linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-msm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-arm-msm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git