Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
To: Tudor Ambarus <tudor.ambarus@microchip.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>,
	Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenzjulienne@suse.de>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>,
	Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Orson Zhai <orsonzhai@gmail.com>,
	Baolin Wang <baolin.wang7@gmail.com>,
	Chunyan Zhang <zhang.lyra@gmail.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	Masahisa Kojima <masahisa.kojima@linaro.org>,
	Jassi Brar <jaswinder.singh@linaro.org>,
	Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	linux-spi@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH 09/11] spi: synquacer: Simplify with dev_err_probe()
Date: Tue,  1 Sep 2020 17:27:11 +0200
Message-ID: <20200901152713.18629-9-krzk@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200901152713.18629-1-krzk@kernel.org>

Common pattern of handling deferred probe can be simplified with
dev_err_probe().  Less code and the error value gets printed.

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/spi/spi-synquacer.c | 5 ++---
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/spi/spi-synquacer.c b/drivers/spi/spi-synquacer.c
index ae17c99cce03..42e82dbe3d41 100644
--- a/drivers/spi/spi-synquacer.c
+++ b/drivers/spi/spi-synquacer.c
@@ -640,9 +640,8 @@ static int synquacer_spi_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 		}
 
 		if (IS_ERR(sspi->clk)) {
-			if (!(PTR_ERR(sspi->clk) == -EPROBE_DEFER))
-				dev_err(&pdev->dev, "clock not found\n");
-			ret = PTR_ERR(sspi->clk);
+			ret = dev_err_probe(&pdev->dev, PTR_ERR(sspi->clk),
+					    "clock not found\n");
 			goto put_spi;
 		}
 
-- 
2.17.1


  parent reply index

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-01 15:27 [PATCH 01/11] spi: sprd: Release DMA channel also on probe deferral Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 02/11] spi: sprd: Simplify with dev_err_probe() Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-08  7:27   ` Chunyan Zhang
2020-09-08 13:22   ` Mark Brown
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 03/11] spi: atmel: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 19:12   ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 04/11] spi: bcm2835: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 16:08   ` Florian Fainelli
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 05/11] spi: cadence-quadspi: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 06/11] spi: spi-mux: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 07/11] spi: qcom-qspi: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 08/11] spi: stm32: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-08 13:53   ` Alain Volmat
2020-09-01 15:27 ` Krzysztof Kozlowski [this message]
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 10/11] spi: tegra114: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-01 15:27 ` [PATCH 11/11] spi: tegra20: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-08  7:27 ` [PATCH 01/11] spi: sprd: Release DMA channel also on probe deferral Chunyan Zhang
2020-09-08 17:21 ` Mark Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200901152713.18629-9-krzk@kernel.org \
    --to=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=baolin.wang7@gmail.com \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=jaswinder.singh@linaro.org \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=ldewangan@nvidia.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-spi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ludovic.desroches@microchip.com \
    --cc=masahisa.kojima@linaro.org \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=nicolas.ferre@microchip.com \
    --cc=nsaenzjulienne@suse.de \
    --cc=orsonzhai@gmail.com \
    --cc=rjui@broadcom.com \
    --cc=sbranden@broadcom.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tudor.ambarus@microchip.com \
    --cc=zhang.lyra@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm/0 linux-arm-msm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-msm linux-arm-msm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm \
		linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-msm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-arm-msm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git