linux-arm-msm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jonathan Marek <jonathan@marek.ca>
To: freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Abhinav Kumar <abhinavk@codeaurora.org>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>, David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org (open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND
	FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS),
	Dmitry Baryshkov <dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org (open list:DRM DRIVER FOR MSM
	ADRENO GPU), Emil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com>,
	Jordan Crouse <jordan@cosmicpenguin.net>,
	Konrad Dybcio <konradybcio@gmail.com>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org (open list:DRM DRIVER FOR MSM
	ADRENO GPU), linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org (open list),
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>,
	Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v2 0/2] drm/msm/dsi: support CPHY mode for 7nm pll/phy
Date: Fri, 23 Apr 2021 13:24:38 -0400	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210423172450.4885-1-jonathan@marek.ca> (raw)

Add the required changes to support 7nm pll/phy in CPHY mode.

This adds a "qcom,dsi-phy-cphy-mode" property for the PHY node to enable
the CPHY mode.

v2:
 - rebased on DSI PHY reworks
 - reworked getting cphy_mode in dsi_host.c
 - documentation change in separate patch

Jonathan Marek (2):
  drm/msm/dsi: support CPHY mode for 7nm pll/phy
  dt-bindings: display: msm/dsi: add qcom,dsi-phy-cphy-mode option

 .../devicetree/bindings/display/msm/dsi.txt   |   1 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi.xml.h             |   2 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi_host.c            |  34 +++-
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/phy/dsi_phy.c         |  47 ++++++
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/phy/dsi_phy.h         |   3 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/phy/dsi_phy_7nm.c     | 147 ++++++++++++------
 6 files changed, 186 insertions(+), 48 deletions(-)

-- 
2.26.1


             reply	other threads:[~2021-04-23 17:28 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-23 17:24 Jonathan Marek [this message]
2021-04-23 17:24 ` [PATCH v2 1/2] " Jonathan Marek
2021-04-24 14:27   ` Dmitry Baryshkov
2021-04-23 17:24 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] dt-bindings: display: msm/dsi: add qcom,dsi-phy-cphy-mode option Jonathan Marek
2021-05-03 17:11   ` Rob Herring
2021-05-28 12:57     ` [Freedreno] [PATCH v2 2/2] dt-bindings: display: msm/dsi: add qcom, dsi-phy-cphy-mode option Jonathan Marek
2021-05-31 18:10       ` Dmitry Baryshkov

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210423172450.4885-1-jonathan@marek.ca \
    --to=jonathan@marek.ca \
    --cc=abhinavk@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=emil.velikov@collabora.com \
    --cc=freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jordan@cosmicpenguin.net \
    --cc=konradybcio@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=robdclark@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sean@poorly.run \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 0/2] drm/msm/dsi: support CPHY mode for 7nm pll/phy' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).