linux-arm-msm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
To: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>,
	Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>, Wolfram Sang <wsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>,
	Steev Klimaszewski <steev@kali.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	Stanislav Lisovskiy <stanislav.lisovskiy@intel.com>,
	Linus W <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	robdclark@chromium.org,
	Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>,
	linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org, dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v6 5/5] arm64: dts: qcom: Link the panel to the bridge's DDC bus
Date: Mon,  3 May 2021 14:58:44 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210503145750.v6.5.Ibdb7735fb1844561b902252215a69526a14f9abd@changeid> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210503215844.2996320-1-dianders@chromium.org>

Adding this link allows the panel code to do things like read the
EDID.

Signed-off-by: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
---

(no changes since v1)

 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/sc7180-trogdor.dtsi | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/sc7180-trogdor.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/sc7180-trogdor.dtsi
index 24d293ef56d7..96e530594509 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/sc7180-trogdor.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/sc7180-trogdor.dtsi
@@ -265,6 +265,7 @@ panel: panel {
 		power-supply = <&pp3300_dx_edp>;
 		backlight = <&backlight>;
 		hpd-gpios = <&sn65dsi86_bridge 2 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
+		ddc-i2c-bus = <&sn65dsi86_bridge>;
 
 		ports {
 			port {
-- 
2.31.1.527.g47e6f16901-goog


      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-05-03 21:59 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-03 21:58 [PATCH v6 0/5] drm: Fix EDID reading on ti-sn65dsi86; solve some chicken-and-egg problems Douglas Anderson
2021-05-03 21:58 ` [PATCH v6 1/5] i2c: i2c-core-of: Fix corner case of finding adapter by node Douglas Anderson
2021-05-17 20:16   ` Doug Anderson
2021-05-03 21:58 ` [PATCH v6 2/5] drm/dp: Allow an early call to register DDC i2c bus Douglas Anderson
2021-05-07 21:18   ` Lyude Paul
2021-05-07 22:00     ` Bjorn Andersson
2021-05-07 22:09       ` Lyude Paul
2021-05-14 11:16         ` Jani Nikula
2021-05-17 20:17           ` Doug Anderson
2021-05-03 21:58 ` [PATCH v6 3/5] drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Promote the AUX channel to its own sub-dev Douglas Anderson
2021-05-03 21:58 ` [PATCH v6 4/5] drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Don't read EDID blob over DDC Douglas Anderson
2021-05-03 21:58 ` Douglas Anderson [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210503145750.v6.5.Ibdb7735fb1844561b902252215a69526a14f9abd@changeid \
    --to=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=a.hajda@samsung.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jernej.skrabec@siol.net \
    --cc=jonas@kwiboo.se \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lyude@redhat.com \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robdclark@chromium.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=stanislav.lisovskiy@intel.com \
    --cc=steev@kali.org \
    --cc=swboyd@chromium.org \
    --cc=treding@nvidia.com \
    --cc=wsa@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v6 5/5] arm64: dts: qcom: Link the panel to the bridge'\''s DDC bus' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).