linux-arm-msm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
To: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>, Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Martin Botka <martin.botka1@gmail.com>,
	linux-leds@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 2/4] leds: Add driver for Qualcomm LPG
Date: Wed, 5 May 2021 07:19:58 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210505051958.e5lvwfxuo2skdu2q@pengutronix.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210505051534.id36dvocqfqg3jqc@pengutronix.de>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 437 bytes --]

Hello again,

another feedback that only came to me after hitting "Send": It might be
sensible to split the patch. In the first part add the LED stuff and in
the second the PWM stuff.

It would also be good if the PWM code could live in drivers/pwm.

Best regards
Uwe

-- 
Pengutronix e.K.                           | Uwe Kleine-König            |
Industrial Linux Solutions                 | https://www.pengutronix.de/ |

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 488 bytes --]

  reply	other threads:[~2021-05-05  5:20 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 22+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-21 20:12 [PATCH v6 0/4] Qualcomm Light Pulse Generator Bjorn Andersson
2020-10-21 20:12 ` [PATCH v6 1/4] dt-bindings: leds: Add Qualcomm Light Pulse Generator binding Bjorn Andersson
2020-10-26 15:02   ` Rob Herring
2020-10-21 20:12 ` [PATCH v6 2/4] leds: Add driver for Qualcomm LPG Bjorn Andersson
2020-10-22 19:25   ` Luca Weiss
2020-10-29 18:13   ` Pavel Machek
2021-04-29  0:12     ` Bjorn Andersson
2021-04-29 21:12       ` Pavel Machek
2021-04-29 21:29         ` Bjorn Andersson
2021-05-04 15:43           ` Pavel Machek
2021-05-04 16:13             ` Bjorn Andersson
2021-05-05  5:21               ` Uwe Kleine-König
2021-04-18 21:54   ` Marijn Suijten
2021-04-28 22:39     ` Bjorn Andersson
2021-04-29 19:31       ` Marijn Suijten
2021-04-29 20:54         ` Bjorn Andersson
2021-05-05  5:15   ` Uwe Kleine-König
2021-05-05  5:19     ` Uwe Kleine-König [this message]
2021-05-13 17:43     ` Bjorn Andersson
2020-10-21 20:12 ` [PATCH v6 3/4] arm64: dts: qcom: pm(i)8994: Add mpp and lpg blocks Bjorn Andersson
2020-10-21 20:12 ` [PATCH v6 4/4] arm64: dts: qcom: Add user LEDs on db820c Bjorn Andersson
2021-04-15 10:46 [PATCH v6 2/4] leds: Add driver for Qualcomm LPG Yassine Oudjana

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210505051958.e5lvwfxuo2skdu2q@pengutronix.de \
    --to=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmurphy@ti.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=martin.botka1@gmail.com \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v6 2/4] leds: Add driver for Qualcomm LPG' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).