linux-arm-msm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jonathan Marek <jonathan@marek.ca>
To: freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Abhinav Kumar <abhinavk@codeaurora.org>,
	Anurag Kumar Vulisha <anurag.kumar.vulisha@xilinx.com>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>, David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org (open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND
	FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS),
	Dmitry Baryshkov <dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org (open list:DRM DRIVER FOR MSM
	ADRENO GPU), Jordan Crouse <jordan@cosmicpenguin.net>,
	Konrad Dybcio <konradybcio@gmail.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org (open list:DRM DRIVER FOR MSM
	ADRENO GPU), linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org (open list),
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Rikard Falkeborn <rikard.falkeborn@gmail.com>,
	Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>,
	Swapnil Jakhade <sjakhade@cadence.com>,
	Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v3 0/3] drm/msm/dsi: support CPHY mode for 7nm pll/phy
Date: Tue,  8 Jun 2021 15:53:26 -0400	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210608195342.18269-1-jonathan@marek.ca> (raw)

Add the required changes to support 7nm pll/phy in CPHY mode.

This adds a "qcom,dsi-phy-cphy-mode" property for the PHY node to enable
the CPHY mode.

v2:
 - rebased on DSI PHY reworks
 - reworked getting cphy_mode in dsi_host.c
 - documentation change in separate patch

v3:
 - yaml bindings
 - changed binding to "phy-mode = <PHY_TYPE_DSI_CPHY>;"

Jonathan Marek (3):
  dt-bindings: msm: dsi: add missing 7nm bindings
  dt-bindings: msm: dsi: document phy-type property for 7nm dsi phy
  drm/msm/dsi: support CPHY mode for 7nm pll/phy

 .../bindings/display/msm/dsi-phy-7nm.yaml     |  70 +++++++++
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi.xml.h             |   2 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi_host.c            |  34 +++-
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/phy/dsi_phy.c         |  49 ++++++
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/phy/dsi_phy.h         |   3 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/phy/dsi_phy_7nm.c     | 145 ++++++++++++------
 include/dt-bindings/phy/phy.h                 |   2 +
 7 files changed, 258 insertions(+), 47 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/msm/dsi-phy-7nm.yaml

-- 
2.26.1


             reply	other threads:[~2021-06-08 19:56 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-08 19:53 Jonathan Marek [this message]
2021-06-08 19:53 ` [PATCH v3 1/3] dt-bindings: msm: dsi: add missing 7nm bindings Jonathan Marek
2021-06-09 16:16   ` Rob Herring
2021-06-08 19:53 ` [PATCH v3 2/3] dt-bindings: msm: dsi: document phy-type property for 7nm dsi phy Jonathan Marek
2021-06-08 20:47   ` Laurent Pinchart
2021-06-09 21:57   ` Rob Herring
2021-06-08 19:53 ` [PATCH v3 3/3] drm/msm/dsi: support CPHY mode for 7nm pll/phy Jonathan Marek

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210608195342.18269-1-jonathan@marek.ca \
    --to=jonathan@marek.ca \
    --cc=abhinavk@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=anurag.kumar.vulisha@xilinx.com \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jordan@cosmicpenguin.net \
    --cc=konradybcio@gmail.com \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rikard.falkeborn@gmail.com \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=robdclark@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sean@poorly.run \
    --cc=sjakhade@cadence.com \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 0/3] drm/msm/dsi: support CPHY mode for 7nm pll/phy' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).