linux-arm-msm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>
To: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@linaro.org>,
	Viresh Kumar <vireshk@kernel.org>, Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>,
	Alim Akhtar <alim.akhtar@samsung.com>,
	Avri Altman <avri.altman@wdc.com>,
	"James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>,
	Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v3 1/7] dt-bindings: clock: qcom,gcc-sdm845: add parent power domain
Date: Fri, 13 May 2022 08:13:41 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20220513061347.46480-2-krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20220513061347.46480-1-krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>

Allow Qualcomm GCC to register its parent power domain (e.g. RPMHPD) to
properly pass performance state from children.

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

---

Cc: Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-sdm845.yaml | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-sdm845.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-sdm845.yaml
index d902f137ab17..daf7906ebc40 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-sdm845.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-sdm845.yaml
@@ -43,6 +43,9 @@ properties:
   '#reset-cells':
     const: 1
 
+  power-domains:
+    maxItems: 1
+
   '#power-domain-cells':
     const: 1
 
-- 
2.32.0


  reply	other threads:[~2022-05-13  6:14 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-05-13  6:13 [PATCH v3 0/7] ufs: set power domain performance state when scaling gears Krzysztof Kozlowski
2022-05-13  6:13 ` Krzysztof Kozlowski [this message]
2022-05-13 15:51   ` [PATCH v3 1/7] dt-bindings: clock: qcom,gcc-sdm845: add parent power domain Manivannan Sadhasivam
2022-06-28 20:19   ` (subset) " Bjorn Andersson
2022-05-13  6:13 ` [PATCH v3 2/7] dt-bindings: opp: accept array of frequencies Krzysztof Kozlowski
2022-05-13 17:22   ` Manivannan Sadhasivam
2022-06-30  9:55   ` Viresh Kumar
2022-05-13  6:13 ` [PATCH v3 3/7] dt-bindings: ufs: common: add OPP table Krzysztof Kozlowski
2022-05-13 17:40   ` Manivannan Sadhasivam
2022-05-13 18:32     ` Manivannan Sadhasivam
2022-05-13  6:13 ` [PATCH v3 4/7] arm64: dts: qcom: sdm845: control RPMHPD performance states with UFS Krzysztof Kozlowski
2022-05-25  7:16   ` Viresh Kumar
2022-05-30  7:42     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2022-05-13  6:13 ` [PATCH v3 5/7] PM: opp: allow control of multiple clocks Krzysztof Kozlowski
2022-05-13  6:13 ` [PATCH v3 6/7] PM: opp: parse multiple frequencies in each OPP Krzysztof Kozlowski
2022-05-13  6:13 ` [PATCH v3 7/7] ufs: use PM OPP when scaling gears Krzysztof Kozlowski
2022-05-13 18:25   ` Manivannan Sadhasivam
2022-05-16  6:10     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20220513061347.46480-2-krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org \
    --to=krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=alim.akhtar@samsung.com \
    --cc=avri.altman@wdc.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org \
    --cc=martin.petersen@oracle.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=rafael@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=vireshk@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).