linux-arm-msm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@somainline.org>
To: Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>,
	Yassine Oudjana <y.oudjana@protonmail.com>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	~postmarketos/upstreaming@lists.sr.ht
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/3] remoteproc: qcom: pas: Use the same init resources for MSM8996 and MSM8998
Date: Fri, 7 May 2021 18:56:22 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <22accfef-a629-b483-f93f-820030ff5189@somainline.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210507164045.GA3622@thinkpad>

Hi,


> NACK.
>
> I see that the "slpi_resource_init" and "msm8998_{slpi/adsp}_resource" are
> completely different, even the firmware name. How can you get it to work?

one of us must be looking at some knock-off source code, as they are identical say for the presence or absence of proxy_pd_names, which are required for 8996 and weren't really an exposed thing on old SoCs like 8974.


Konrad


  reply	other threads:[~2021-05-07 16:56 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-06 21:18 Yassine Oudjana
2021-05-07 16:40 ` Manivannan Sadhasivam
2021-05-07 16:56   ` Konrad Dybcio [this message]
2021-05-07 17:07     ` Manivannan Sadhasivam

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=22accfef-a629-b483-f93f-820030ff5189@somainline.org \
    --to=konrad.dybcio@somainline.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=ohad@wizery.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=y.oudjana@protonmail.com \
    --cc=~postmarketos/upstreaming@lists.sr.ht \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 1/3] remoteproc: qcom: pas: Use the same init resources for MSM8996 and MSM8998' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).