Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Sai Prakash Ranjan <saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org>
To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Vivek Gautam <vivek.gautam@codeaurora.org>,
	Sibi Sankar <sibis@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>,
	Sai Prakash Ranjan <saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org>
Subject: [PATCHv8 4/5] coresight: etm4x: Add ETM PIDs for SDM845 and MSM8996
Date: Fri, 12 Jul 2019 19:46:26 +0530
Message-ID: <2694eae0731a07eeda11f666526ccff8c6b5842e.1562940244.git.saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <cover.1562940244.git.saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org>

Instead of overriding the peripheral id(PID) check in AMBA
by hardcoding them in DT, add the PIDs to the ETM4x driver.
Here we use Unique Component Identifier(UCI) for MSM8996
since the ETM and CPU debug module shares the same PIDs.
SDM845 does not support CPU debug module.

Signed-off-by: Sai Prakash Ranjan <saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org>
Reviewed-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
---
 drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm4x.c | 14 +++++++++-----
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm4x.c b/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm4x.c
index 7bcac8896fc1..28bcc0e58d7a 100644
--- a/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm4x.c
+++ b/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm4x.c
@@ -1192,11 +1192,15 @@ static struct amba_cs_uci_id uci_id_etm4[] = {
 };
 
 static const struct amba_id etm4_ids[] = {
-	CS_AMBA_ID(0x000bb95d),		/* Cortex-A53 */
-	CS_AMBA_ID(0x000bb95e),		/* Cortex-A57 */
-	CS_AMBA_ID(0x000bb95a),		/* Cortex-A72 */
-	CS_AMBA_ID(0x000bb959),		/* Cortex-A73 */
-	CS_AMBA_UCI_ID(0x000bb9da, uci_id_etm4),	/* Cortex-A35 */
+	CS_AMBA_ID(0x000bb95d),			/* Cortex-A53 */
+	CS_AMBA_ID(0x000bb95e),			/* Cortex-A57 */
+	CS_AMBA_ID(0x000bb95a),			/* Cortex-A72 */
+	CS_AMBA_ID(0x000bb959),			/* Cortex-A73 */
+	CS_AMBA_UCI_ID(0x000bb9da, uci_id_etm4),/* Cortex-A35 */
+	CS_AMBA_UCI_ID(0x000f0205, uci_id_etm4),/* Qualcomm Kryo */
+	CS_AMBA_UCI_ID(0x000f0211, uci_id_etm4),/* Qualcomm Kryo */
+	CS_AMBA_ID(0x000bb802),			/* Qualcomm Kryo 385 Cortex-A55 */
+	CS_AMBA_ID(0x000bb803),			/* Qualcomm Kryo 385 Cortex-A75 */
 	{},
 };
 
-- 
QUALCOMM INDIA, on behalf of Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member
of Code Aurora Forum, hosted by The Linux Foundation


  parent reply index

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-07-12 14:16 [PATCHv8 0/5] Add coresight support for SDM845, MSM8998 " Sai Prakash Ranjan
2019-07-12 14:16 ` [PATCHv8 1/5] arm64: dts: qcom: sdm845: Add Coresight support Sai Prakash Ranjan
2019-07-12 16:44   ` Suzuki K Poulose
2019-07-12 16:49     ` saiprakash.ranjan
2019-07-12 14:16 ` [PATCHv8 2/5] arm64: dts: qcom: msm8998: " Sai Prakash Ranjan
2019-07-12 14:16 ` [PATCHv8 3/5] arm64: dts: qcom: msm8996: " Sai Prakash Ranjan
2019-07-12 14:16 ` Sai Prakash Ranjan [this message]
2019-07-12 14:16 ` [PATCHv8 5/5] coresight: cpu-debug: Add support for Qualcomm Kryo Sai Prakash Ranjan

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=2694eae0731a07eeda11f666526ccff8c6b5842e.1562940244.git.saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org \
    --to=saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=leo.yan@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=mike.leach@linaro.org \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sibis@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=vivek.gautam@codeaurora.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm/0 linux-arm-msm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-msm linux-arm-msm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm \
		linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org linux-arm-msm@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-msm


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-arm-msm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox