Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: Brian Masney <masneyb@onstation.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>, Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>,
	Dave Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>,
	Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>,
	Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	"open list:DRM PANEL DRIVERS" <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	"open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
	<devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	MSM <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	freedreno <freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 08/11] drm/msm/hdmi: silence -EPROBE_DEFER warning
Date: Thu, 15 Aug 2019 10:35:31 +0200
Message-ID: <CACRpkdavMPW1gv8jGUJb-48+=9XCmT=_bsMQFEx3Tk06aQNcAA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190815004854.19860-9-masneyb@onstation.org>

On Thu, Aug 15, 2019 at 2:49 AM Brian Masney <masneyb@onstation.org> wrote:

> Silence a warning message due to an -EPROBE_DEFER error to help cleanup
> the system boot log.
>
> Signed-off-by: Brian Masney <masneyb@onstation.org>

Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>

Yours,
Linus Walleij

  reply index

Thread overview: 25+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-15  0:48 [PATCH 00/11] ARM: dts: qcom: msm8974: add support for external display Brian Masney
2019-08-15  0:48 ` [PATCH 01/11] dt-bindings: drm/bridge: analogix-anx78xx: add new variants Brian Masney
2019-08-15  8:17   ` Linus Walleij
2019-08-15  0:48 ` [PATCH 02/11] " Brian Masney
2019-08-15  8:17   ` Linus Walleij
2019-08-15  0:48 ` [PATCH 03/11] drm/bridge: analogix-anx78xx: silence -EPROBE_DEFER warnings Brian Masney
2019-08-15  8:35   ` Linus Walleij
2019-08-15  0:48 ` [PATCH 04/11] drm/bridge: analogix-anx78xx: convert to i2c_new_dummy_device Brian Masney
2019-08-15  8:18   ` Linus Walleij
2019-08-15  0:48 ` [PATCH 05/11] drm/bridge: analogix-anx78xx: correct value of TX_P0 Brian Masney
2019-08-15  8:24   ` Linus Walleij
2019-08-15  0:48 ` [PATCH RFC 06/11] drm/bridge: analogix-anx78xx: add support for avdd33 regulator Brian Masney
2019-08-15  8:22   ` Linus Walleij
2019-08-15 22:51     ` Brian Masney
2019-08-15  0:48 ` [PATCH 07/11] ARM: qcom_defconfig: add CONFIG_DRM_ANALOGIX_ANX78XX Brian Masney
2019-08-15  8:23   ` Linus Walleij
2019-08-15  0:48 ` [PATCH 08/11] drm/msm/hdmi: silence -EPROBE_DEFER warning Brian Masney
2019-08-15  8:35   ` Linus Walleij [this message]
2019-08-15  0:48 ` [PATCH 09/11] ARM: dts: qcom: pm8941: add 5vs2 regulator node Brian Masney
2019-08-15  8:34   ` Linus Walleij
2019-08-15 22:44     ` Brian Masney
2019-08-15  0:48 ` [PATCH RFC 10/11] ARM: dts: qcom: msm8974: add HDMI nodes Brian Masney
2019-08-15  8:25   ` Linus Walleij
2019-08-15  0:48 ` [PATCH RFC 11/11] ARM: dts: qcom: msm8974-hammerhead: add support for external display Brian Masney
2019-08-15  8:31   ` Linus Walleij

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CACRpkdavMPW1gv8jGUJb-48+=9XCmT=_bsMQFEx3Tk06aQNcAA@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=a.hajda@samsung.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jernej.skrabec@siol.net \
    --cc=jonas@kwiboo.se \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=masneyb@onstation.org \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robdclark@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sean@poorly.run \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm/0 linux-arm-msm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-msm linux-arm-msm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm \
		linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org linux-arm-msm@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-msm


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-arm-msm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox