linux-arm-msm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
To: Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>, Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	Stanislav Lisovskiy <stanislav.lisovskiy@intel.com>,
	Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	linux-arm-msm <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>,
	Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	Linus W <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	dri-devel <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	Rob Clark <robdclark@chromium.org>,
	Steev Klimaszewski <steev@kali.org>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>, Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Robert Foss <robert.foss@linaro.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	"open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
	<devicetree@vger.kernel.org>, LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 00/10] drm: Fix EDID reading on ti-sn65dsi86 by introducing the DP AUX bus
Date: Mon, 24 May 2021 08:14:59 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAD=FV=WqM6fTuk3g4Rt9D+Fn=P1aUQwM3Cjz-K2BXurMB2AQ5A@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <2536404ca2ab0e7b785a104ec6b4efb48943a438.camel@redhat.com>

Hi,

On Fri, May 21, 2021 at 4:07 PM Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com> wrote:
>
> For patches 5, and 6:
>
> Reviewed-by: Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
>
> This week got really busy so I wasn't able to look at the rest of them, but next
> week is going to be a lot less busy so I should be able to look at them then

Thanks for your review on the two patches and for letting me know your
plans. I know that I still need to spin the bindings patches with Rob
Herring's feedback, but I won't do that until I know you're done
reviewing just to avoid spamming everyone an extra time. Assuming no
emergency comes around and slams me, I should be able to react/respond
fairly quickly this week M-Th, though I'm taking Friday off.

BTW: if anyone reading this happens to have 10 minutes, I'd sorta like
to get patch #1 in this series landed sooner rather than later and
it's a dead-simple fix. If I see a review of that one, I'll apply it
to drm-misc before sending out the next version of the series. ;-)

-Doug

      reply	other threads:[~2021-05-24 16:05 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 26+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-17 20:08 Douglas Anderson
2021-05-17 20:08 ` [PATCH v7 01/10] drm/panel: panel-simple: Add missing pm_runtime_dont_use_autosuspend() calls Douglas Anderson
2021-05-24 20:22   ` Laurent Pinchart
2021-05-24 21:08     ` Doug Anderson
2021-05-17 20:08 ` [PATCH v7 02/10] dt-bindings: display: simple: List hpd properties in panel-simple Douglas Anderson
2021-05-18 12:41   ` Rob Herring
2021-05-18 13:58     ` Doug Anderson
2021-05-22 10:38       ` Linus Walleij
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 03/10] dt-bindings: drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Add aux-bus child Douglas Anderson
2021-05-19 20:01   ` Rob Herring
2021-05-19 21:06     ` Doug Anderson
2021-05-20 13:25       ` Rob Herring
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 04/10] drm: Introduce the DP AUX bus Douglas Anderson
2021-05-22 10:34   ` Linus Walleij
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 05/10] drm/panel: panel-simple: Allow panel-simple be a DP AUX endpoint device Douglas Anderson
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 06/10] drm/panel: panel-simple: Stash DP AUX bus; allow using it for DDC Douglas Anderson
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 07/10] drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Promote the AUX channel to its own sub-dev Douglas Anderson
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 08/10] drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Add support for the DP AUX bus Douglas Anderson
2021-05-22 10:35   ` Linus Walleij
2021-05-24 20:29   ` Lyude Paul
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 09/10] drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Don't read EDID blob over DDC Douglas Anderson
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 10/10] arm64: dts: qcom: sc7180-trogdor: Move panel under the bridge chip Douglas Anderson
2021-05-22 10:40   ` Linus Walleij
2021-05-19 21:41 ` [PATCH v7 00/10] drm: Fix EDID reading on ti-sn65dsi86 by introducing the DP AUX bus Lyude Paul
2021-05-21 23:07 ` Lyude Paul
2021-05-24 15:14   ` Doug Anderson [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAD=FV=WqM6fTuk3g4Rt9D+Fn=P1aUQwM3Cjz-K2BXurMB2AQ5A@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=a.hajda@samsung.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jonas@kwiboo.se \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lyude@redhat.com \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robdclark@chromium.org \
    --cc=robert.foss@linaro.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=stanislav.lisovskiy@intel.com \
    --cc=steev@kali.org \
    --cc=swboyd@chromium.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=treding@nvidia.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v7 00/10] drm: Fix EDID reading on ti-sn65dsi86 by introducing the DP AUX bus' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).