linux-arm-msm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Robert Foss <robert.foss@linaro.org>
To: Jonathan Marek <jonathan@marek.ca>
Cc: MSM <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>,
	Andrey Konovalov <andrey.konovalov@linaro.org>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:COMMON CLK FRAMEWORK" <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/3] clk: qcom: Add camera clock controller driver for SM8250
Date: Tue, 18 May 2021 14:41:37 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAG3jFyuXpruLb265w5j0gfv81byaRsGVfiiyqB3RhJNmz9dnJw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <aea11d40-a5df-d3b5-195b-d790c5df400e@marek.ca>

> >
> >> +}
> >> +
> >> +static struct platform_driver cam_cc_sm8250_driver = {
> >> +       .probe = cam_cc_sm8250_probe,
> >> +       .driver = {
> >> +               .name = "cam_cc-sm8250",
> >
> > Maybe conforming with the naming scheme of "sdm845-camcc" is the
> > better way to go.
> >
>
> On the other hand there is cam_cc-sc7180. But it doesn't matter either
> way, I will change it.
>

Ah, I only looked at sdm845 for prior art. Either is fine then.

With this fixed & Vinods feedback, feel free to add my r-b.

Reviewed-by: Robert Foss <robert.foss@linaro.org>

      reply	other threads:[~2021-05-18 12:41 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-13 17:52 [PATCH 0/3] " Jonathan Marek
2021-05-13 17:52 ` [PATCH 1/3] clk: qcom: clk-alpha-pll: add support for zonda pll Jonathan Marek
2021-05-18 11:15   ` Robert Foss
2021-05-18 11:32   ` Vinod Koul
2021-05-18 13:06     ` Jonathan Marek
2021-05-18 15:56       ` Vinod Koul
2021-05-19  4:52   ` Taniya Das
2021-05-13 17:52 ` [PATCH 2/3] dt-bindings: clock: add QCOM SM8250 camera clock bindings Jonathan Marek
2021-05-14 13:06   ` Rob Herring
2021-05-13 17:52 ` [PATCH 3/3] clk: qcom: Add camera clock controller driver for SM8250 Jonathan Marek
2021-05-18 11:39   ` Vinod Koul
2021-05-18 11:42   ` Robert Foss
2021-05-18 12:35     ` Jonathan Marek
2021-05-18 12:41       ` Robert Foss [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAG3jFyuXpruLb265w5j0gfv81byaRsGVfiiyqB3RhJNmz9dnJw@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=robert.foss@linaro.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=andrey.konovalov@linaro.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=jonathan@marek.ca \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 3/3] clk: qcom: Add camera clock controller driver for SM8250' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).