linux-arm-msm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
To: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
Cc: Dmitry Baryshkov <dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>,
	dri-devel <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	"list@263.net:IOMMU DRIVERS <iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org>,
	Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>,"
	<iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org>,
	freedreno <freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	linux-arm-msm <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>,
	Jordan Crouse <jordan@cosmicpenguin.net>,
	Rob Clark <robdclark@chromium.org>,
	Akhil P Oommen <akhilpo@codeaurora.org>,
	AngeloGioacchino Del Regno 
	<angelogioacchino.delregno@somainline.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>,
	Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>,
	"Isaac J. Manjarres" <isaacm@codeaurora.org>,
	Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>,
	Jonathan Marek <jonathan@marek.ca>,
	Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@somainline.org>,
	Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>,
	"Kristian H. Kristensen" <hoegsberg@google.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	"moderated list:ARM SMMU DRIVERS" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Marijn Suijten <marijn.suijten@somainline.org>,
	Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	Sai Prakash Ranjan <saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org>,
	Sharat Masetty <smasetty@codeaurora.org>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Zhenzhong Duan <zhenzhong.duan@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 0/5] iommu/arm-smmu: adreno-smmu page fault handling
Date: Tue, 6 Jul 2021 22:12:47 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CALAqxLWDqQeD-eieHXtePuXpxN1s3=jCNJP2pJD-YswsLP-mJw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAF6AEGu6Wt+FDh_Kp8GrZB9TV7ufTuidmqBfkzA9rcCJc7zSQQ@mail.gmail.com>

On Sun, Jul 4, 2021 at 11:16 AM Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> I suspect you are getting a dpu fault, and need:
>
> https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm/CAF6AEGvTjTUQXqom-xhdh456tdLscbVFPQ+iud1H1gHc8A2=hA@mail.gmail.com/
>
> I suppose Bjorn was expecting me to send that patch

If it's helpful, I applied that and it got the db845c booting mainline
again for me (along with some reverts for a separate ext4 shrinker
crash).
Tested-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

thanks
-john

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-07-07  5:13 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-10 21:44 Rob Clark
2021-06-10 21:44 ` [PATCH v5 1/5] iommu/arm-smmu: Add support for driver IOMMU fault handlers Rob Clark
2021-06-14 17:26   ` Bjorn Andersson
2021-06-10 21:44 ` [PATCH v5 2/5] iommu/arm-smmu-qcom: Add an adreno-smmu-priv callback to get pagefault info Rob Clark
2021-06-14 17:30   ` Bjorn Andersson
2021-06-10 21:44 ` [PATCH v5 3/5] drm/msm: Improve the a6xx page fault handler Rob Clark
2021-06-14 17:46   ` Bjorn Andersson
2021-06-25  3:39   ` Bjorn Andersson
2021-06-25 15:42     ` Rob Clark
2021-06-10 21:44 ` [PATCH v5 4/5] iommu/arm-smmu-qcom: Add stall support Rob Clark
2021-06-11 13:49   ` Jordan Crouse
2021-06-14 17:54   ` Bjorn Andersson
2021-06-10 21:44 ` [PATCH v5 5/5] drm/msm: devcoredump iommu fault support Rob Clark
2021-06-11 13:49   ` Jordan Crouse
2021-07-04 12:53 ` [PATCH v5 0/5] iommu/arm-smmu: adreno-smmu page fault handling Dmitry Baryshkov
2021-07-04 18:20   ` Rob Clark
2021-07-06 21:36     ` Bjorn Andersson
2021-07-07  5:12     ` John Stultz [this message]
2021-07-07 17:38       ` Rob Clark

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CALAqxLWDqQeD-eieHXtePuXpxN1s3=jCNJP2pJD-YswsLP-mJw@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=john.stultz@linaro.org \
    --cc=akhilpo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=angelogioacchino.delregno@somainline.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=eric@anholt.net \
    --cc=freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=hoegsberg@google.com \
    --cc=iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=isaacm@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=jonathan@marek.ca \
    --cc=jordan@cosmicpenguin.net \
    --cc=jroedel@suse.de \
    --cc=konrad.dybcio@somainline.org \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marijn.suijten@somainline.org \
    --cc=robdclark@chromium.org \
    --cc=robdclark@gmail.com \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=smasetty@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=vdumpa@nvidia.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=zhenzhong.duan@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v5 0/5] iommu/arm-smmu: adreno-smmu page fault handling' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).