linux-arm-msm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Marijn Suijten <marijns95@gmail.com>
To: Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@somainline.org>
Cc: ~postmarketos/upstreaming@lists.sr.ht,
	martin.botka@somainline.org,
	angelogioacchino.delregno@somainline.org,
	marijn.suijten@somainline.org, jamipkettunen@somainline.org,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Anton Vorontsov <anton@enomsg.org>,
	Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/2] arm64: dts: qcom: Add support for SONY Xperia 1 / 5 (Kumano platform)
Date: Fri, 11 Jun 2021 23:57:24 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CANX-K3uHfV2dh8Ep1__atCgZ-VYxn4=9MkeR7zi40p0vLdF4Cg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210611203301.101067-2-konrad.dybcio@somainline.org>

On Fri, 11 Jun 2021 at 22:33, Konrad Dybcio
<konrad.dybcio@somainline.org> wrote:
>
> Add support for SONY Xperia 1 and 5 smartphones, both based on the
> Qualcomm SM8150 chipset. There also exist 5G-capable versions of these
> devices, but they weren't sold much (if at all) outside Japan.
>
> The devices are affected by a scary UFS behaviour where sending a certain UFS
> command (which is worked around on downstream) renders the device unbootable,
> by effectively erasing the bootloader. Therefore UFS AND UFSPHY are strictly
> disabled for now.
>
> Downstream workaround:
> https://github.com/kholk/kernel/commit/2e7a9ee1c91a016baa0b826a7752ec45663a0561
>
> Signed-off-by: Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@somainline.org>

Thanks for working on this!

Tested-by: Marijn Suijten <marijn.suijten@somainline.org>
(On Bahamut)

- Marijn

  reply	other threads:[~2021-06-11 21:57 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-11 20:33 [PATCH 1/2] arm64: dts: qcom: sm8150: Disable Adreno and modem by default Konrad Dybcio
2021-06-11 20:33 ` [PATCH 2/2] arm64: dts: qcom: Add support for SONY Xperia 1 / 5 (Kumano platform) Konrad Dybcio
2021-06-11 21:57   ` Marijn Suijten [this message]
2021-06-11 22:20   ` AngeloGioacchino Del Regno

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CANX-K3uHfV2dh8Ep1__atCgZ-VYxn4=9MkeR7zi40p0vLdF4Cg@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=marijns95@gmail.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=angelogioacchino.delregno@somainline.org \
    --cc=anton@enomsg.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=ccross@android.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=jamipkettunen@somainline.org \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=konrad.dybcio@somainline.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marijn.suijten@somainline.org \
    --cc=martin.botka@somainline.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=~postmarketos/upstreaming@lists.sr.ht \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).