linux-arm-msm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Petr Vorel <pvorel@suse.cz>
To: Bjorn Andersson <andersson@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@linaro.org>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>,
	Dominik Kobinski <dominikkobinski314@gmail.com>,
	Jamie Douglass <jamiemdouglass@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/1] arm64: defconfig: Enable qcom msm8994 clk drivers
Date: Thu, 9 Feb 2023 09:00:49 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <Y+SoMVW3Ea49p4pk@pevik> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20230208230628.xoaqt4hby5ec4s6t@ripper>

> On Mon, Jan 30, 2023 at 08:12:49PM +0100, Petr Vorel wrote:
> > > On Mon, Jan 30, 2023 at 12:10:14PM +0100, Petr Vorel wrote:
> > > > Enabling the clk drivers on msm8994 allows to boot and test most device
> > > > drivers on this SoC.

> > > > Signed-off-by: Petr Vorel <pvorel@suse.cz>

> > > Now that we can handle probe defer on the power-domains, can this be
> > > made =m instead?

> > Out of curiosity may I know what commit implemented handling probe defer on
> > power-domains?


> Probe defer support has been there for a long time, but it was not
> reliable after late_initcall.

> I believe 2b28a1a84a0e ("driver core: Extend deferred probe timeout on
> driver registration") is the change that altered the behavior, so we can
> now use it for kernel modules as well.

Thanks for info! I have v2 prepared, but I'd prefer to test it, thus I'll send
it next week after I get time to test it.

Kind regards,
Petr

> Regards,
> Bjorn

      reply	other threads:[~2023-02-09  8:00 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2023-01-30 11:10 [PATCH 1/1] arm64: defconfig: Enable qcom msm8994 clk drivers Petr Vorel
2023-01-30 15:27 ` Bjorn Andersson
2023-01-30 18:20   ` Petr Vorel
2023-01-30 19:12   ` Petr Vorel
2023-02-08 23:06     ` Bjorn Andersson
2023-02-09  8:00       ` Petr Vorel [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=Y+SoMVW3Ea49p4pk@pevik \
    --to=pvorel@suse.cz \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=andersson@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=dominikkobinski314@gmail.com \
    --cc=jamiemdouglass@gmail.com \
    --cc=konrad.dybcio@linaro.org \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).